BetaArchive
https://www.betaarchive.com/forum/

Vista builds with dwm that can be forced
https://www.betaarchive.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=62&t=2518
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Dr Eggman [ Sun Sep 02, 2007 8:12 am ]
Post subject:  Vista builds with dwm that can be forced

I am wondering this because i have a Dell sitting around and i wanted to install some betas that have forcible DWM,(it only has ~380MB RAM) so it can't run aero natively.

Author:  Peteski [ Sun Sep 02, 2007 12:20 pm ]
Post subject: 

everything leaked from 5048 - 5270 can have aero forced on it.
i warn you though, it will more than likely crash your computer. i used to do it on a computer with more ram and it still failed miserably.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/