BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 5d, 8h, 53m | CPU: 36% | MEM: 2094MB of 3635MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Longhorn 4039 Safe boot        Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 12:34 am 
Reply with quote
hi, if i try to boot into safe mode in longhorn 4039 i get this error:

Image


could you help me ?


thank ;)

edit:

:D POST 400 :D


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 1:22 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Aug 19, 2006 7:45 pm

Posts
550
I get the same error, no matter which safe mode option I pick


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 1:24 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Feb 24, 2007 4:14 pm

Posts
6612

Location
United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Server 2012 R2
I think this Safe Mode error is present in other builds as well, though i can't remember which ones.

_________________
BuildFeed - the ultimate collaborative NT build list - Windows Longhorn - a look at a defining Microsoft project


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 2:19 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Jun 08, 2007 1:49 pm

Posts
85

Location
Halifax, UK
i got this error also when i tried to boot into safe mode after normal boot wouldn't work due to disabling too many services

i would have to assume that safe mode is broken in this build as it was in a lot of the LH alphas


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:21 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Dec 29, 2006 6:40 am

Posts
1513
i believe safe mode is broken in many builds. It doesn't work in 4074 or 4093 either.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:25 am 
Reply with quote
I got this error too! The reason is disabling of some services! I fix this with reinstall ! :(


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:33 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Sep 30, 2006 5:00 pm

Posts
3557
iavor5 wrote:
I got this error too! The reason is disabling of some services! I fix this with reinstall ! :(

This happens in Safe Mode, where some services are supposed to be disabled. A reinstall won't fix that behaviour.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:42 am 
Reply with quote
For me works! I disable manually some of the services and in the next restart - error like this! :? But reinstall fix the problem.


Top
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS