Page 1 of 2

Vista 6000.16385 Screenshot and some help needed

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2007 2:16 pm
by XDude
Since i did sownload the buld though emule, i might as well post some screenshots.

i need help installing an language pack / MUI over this build
I'm having trouble reading cause I don't understand spanish, if anyone have the intelligent to convert it to english, please let me know. Installing a lp/mui won't help since they are different versions (rtm is 16386, this is 16385). Windows is being a "censor" when coming to this. I spend an hour trying to integrate a lp/mui, but it failed. Installing a lp/mui directly also failed. I can't belive it matter this much since the lp/mui have 16386 in all there files.

here is the screenshot, they look like they are identical to the vista rtm. Notice the date october 31, 2006

Image
Image
Image
Image

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2007 2:28 pm
by sp4rkbr
It's not my first language but my father is from spanish speaker country so I'm used to it What exactly do you need to translate?

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2007 4:56 pm
by Luckie
I can't mount the image. Could you please give me the MD5-Hash of the ISO?

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2007 10:27 pm
by Rob Jansen
You could try the MUI pack from this post:

http://www.betaarchive.co.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1332

Direct English shortcut 32-bit
http://www.download.windowsupdate.com/m ... 229875.exe

Direct English shorcut 64-bit
http://www.download.windowsupdate.com/m ... 9b785a.exe

To install:
go to start -> control panel -> lanquage options -> in there you can install a mui pack.

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 1:04 am
by XDude
Luckie wrote:I can't mount the image. Could you please give me the MD5-Hash of the ISO?
ahh, I burnt it to a dvd
You could try the MUI pack from this post:

http://www.betaarchive.co.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1332

Direct English shortcut 32-bit
http://www.download.windowsupdate.com/m ... 229875.exe

Direct English shorcut 64-bit
http://www.download.windowsupdate.com/m ... 9b785a.exe

To install:
go to start -> control panel -> lanquage options -> in there you can install a mui pack.
no, i don't want the MUI, as they don't work on non-rtm builds, unless you can bypass the version check.
This MUIs don't help.

Now, this reminds me of how those chinese guys converted an english build to chinese. (ie 5600, 5728 and etc.) They somehow took the files and did it.

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 2:49 am
by Ludacris
that would mean that yo would have to translate everything manually..
try windows update..

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 5:58 am
by XDude
Ludacris wrote:that would mean that yo would have to translate everything manually..
try windows update..
already did, it gaives me a random error, problary due to the fact that it gave me the 16386 lp which refuse to install on 16385.

The only idea I got is to replace all the spanish .mui files with english ones
well, i would rather do that for 5712 instead.

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 6:36 am
by Luckie
XDude wrote:
Luckie wrote:I can't mount the image. Could you please give me the MD5-Hash of the ISO?
ahh, I burnt it to a dvd
my downloaded ISO seems to by corrupt. I can't mount it and after burning it, I'm not able to read the DVD.

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 7:39 am
by XDude
Luckie wrote:
XDude wrote:
Luckie wrote:I can't mount the image. Could you please give me the MD5-Hash of the ISO?
ahh, I burnt it to a dvd
my downloaded ISO seems to by corrupt. I can't mount it and after burning it, I'm not able to read the DVD.
mine reas fine and it mounts fine when it was an iso. Try redownloading it?
or wait till the someone to upload ot to the server (sorry, i forgot his name)
if you need me to upload it, it would take me awhile since im torrenting something elses.

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 8:46 am
by tristan
XDude wrote:
Luckie wrote:
XDude wrote:
Luckie wrote:I can't mount the image. Could you please give me the MD5-Hash of the ISO?
ahh, I burnt it to a dvd
my downloaded ISO seems to by corrupt. I can't mount it and after burning it, I'm not able to read the DVD.
mine reas fine and it mounts fine when it was an iso. Try redownloading it?
or wait till the someone to upload ot to the server (sorry, i forgot his name)
if you need me to upload it, it would take me awhile since im torrenting something elses.
It's already uploaded by me

Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 9:03 pm
by Luckie
tristan wrote:It's already uploaded by me
I used the new ftp and dlownloaded this ISO. Could you please tell me the MD5-Hash? If nothing works I will download it tommorow again.

Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 1:14 am
by XDude
Luckie wrote:
tristan wrote:It's already uploaded by me
I used the new ftp and dlownloaded this ISO. Could you please tell me the MD5-Hash? If nothing works I will download it tommorow again.
7242E6B5C878F8139FCA542F7AA2E6B3

Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 1:51 am
by Luckie
thx, my Hash is different. So I have to redownload it again.

Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 4:50 pm
by Luckie
I always get this MD5-Hash:

Code: Select all

D30FC3BC001219E94D6F28679E196BEB
I tried to redownload it, but the image is still unisable for me.

Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 6:30 pm
by tristan
Luckie wrote:I always get this MD5-Hash:

Code: Select all

D30FC3BC001219E94D6F28679E196BEB
I tried to redownload it, but the image is still unisable for me.
This is my MD5 hash:
32A931AC54EE38FC6EE03E84A502428A

But the iso works fine, maybe it got corrupted with uploading? (i resumed it a few times, but i also upload with filezilla, so it shouldn't happen).

Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 7:39 pm
by Luckie
I also tried to download it on a Windows 2000 Prof PC, the Hash is the same. The iSO on the ftp is corrupt. Can you please rar it and upload the rar-file to the ftp? Please include a .md5 or a .sfv to verify the ISO.

Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 9:00 pm
by Andy
Are you sure it wasnt a hash of the rar and not the iso (if it was rared)?

Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 9:28 pm
by Luckie
this Vista version is not rared. I've downloaded it several time and everytime the hash is the same and the iSO is unusable. Are you able to check the hash on the ftp?

Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 9:30 pm
by Andy
Luckie wrote:this Vista version is not rared. I've downloaded it several time and everytime the hash is the same and the iSO is unusable. Are you able to check the hash on the ftp?
Unfortunately no, I have no access to the SillyProject FTP server directly.

Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 11:18 pm
by XDude
I think it needs reuploading. let me download it first to check

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 8:30 am
by tristan
If it's really corrupt (i blame filezilla) and if xdude tests the upload, i'll reupload it again. (in 1 time, without cutting of and resuming, i think that would have caused the problem)

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 10:21 am
by XDude
yes, it's corrupted
It needs to be reuploaded, i guess andy have to delete it first.

Posted: Sat Jul 14, 2007 9:54 pm
by tristan
reuploaded

Posted: Sat Jul 14, 2007 10:11 pm
by Andy
XDude wrote:yes, it's corrupted
It needs to be reuploaded, i guess andy have to delete it first.
Old deleted and new one moved.

I would check the files myself but I have no root access to the server.

Posted: Sat Jul 14, 2007 10:18 pm
by Luckie
tristan wrote:reuploaded
thanks What's the MD5-Hash?Is it: 32A931AC54EE38FC6EE03E84A502428A ?