BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 4d, 12h, 3m | CPU: 33% | MEM: 2851MB of 8095MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 34 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Vista 6000.16385 Screenshot and some help needed        Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2007 2:16 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Dec 29, 2006 6:40 am

Posts
1513
Since i did sownload the buld though emule, i might as well post some screenshots.

i need help installing an language pack / MUI over this build
I'm having trouble reading cause I don't understand spanish, if anyone have the intelligent to convert it to english, please let me know. Installing a lp/mui won't help since they are different versions (rtm is 16386, this is 16385). Windows is being a "censor" when coming to this. I spend an hour trying to integrate a lp/mui, but it failed. Installing a lp/mui directly also failed. I can't belive it matter this much since the lp/mui have 16386 in all there files.

here is the screenshot, they look like they are identical to the vista rtm. Notice the date october 31, 2006

Image
Image
Image
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2007 2:28 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Jul 07, 2007 3:21 pm

Posts
73

Location
Brazil
It's not my first language but my father is from spanish speaker country so I'm used to it :P What exactly do you need to translate?

_________________
Joost Invites Request - Click here (include your email)
Torrentleech Invites Request - Click here (include your email)


Top  Profile  YIM
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2007 4:56 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Aug 24, 2006 8:03 am

Posts
1115

Location
Germany
I can't mount the image. Could you please give me the MD5-Hash of the ISO?

_________________
"Theory is when you know something, but it doesn't work. Practice is when something works, but you don't know why. Programmers combine theory and practice: Nothing works and they don't know why."


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2007 10:27 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
You could try the MUI pack from this post:

http://www.betaarchive.co.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1332

Direct English shortcut 32-bit
http://www.download.windowsupdate.com/msdownload/update/v3-19990518/cabpool/lp-en-us_c38cb05f3146b642c95743633998808fa5229875.exe

Direct English shorcut 64-bit
http://www.download.windowsupdate.com/msdownload/update/v3-19990518/cabpool/lp-en-us_a26f55943f01c1ce94c60d8d276b71a1279b785a.exe

To install:
go to start -> control panel -> lanquage options -> in there you can install a mui pack.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 1:04 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Dec 29, 2006 6:40 am

Posts
1513
Luckie wrote:
I can't mount the image. Could you please give me the MD5-Hash of the ISO?

ahh, I burnt it to a dvd

Quote:
You could try the MUI pack from this post:

http://www.betaarchive.co.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1332

Direct English shortcut 32-bit
http://www.download.windowsupdate.com/m ... 229875.exe

Direct English shorcut 64-bit
http://www.download.windowsupdate.com/m ... 9b785a.exe

To install:
go to start -> control panel -> lanquage options -> in there you can install a mui pack.


no, i don't want the MUI, as they don't work on non-rtm builds, unless you can bypass the version check.
This MUIs don't help.

Now, this reminds me of how those chinese guys converted an english build to chinese. (ie 5600, 5728 and etc.) They somehow took the files and did it.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 2:49 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Jan 27, 2007 10:56 pm

Posts
599

Location
Vienna, Austria
that would mean that yo would have to translate everything manually..
try windows update..


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 5:58 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Dec 29, 2006 6:40 am

Posts
1513
Ludacris wrote:
that would mean that yo would have to translate everything manually..
try windows update..

already did, it gaives me a random error, problary due to the fact that it gave me the 16386 lp which refuse to install on 16385.

The only idea I got is to replace all the spanish .mui files with english ones
well, i would rather do that for 5712 instead.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 6:36 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Aug 24, 2006 8:03 am

Posts
1115

Location
Germany
XDude wrote:
Luckie wrote:
I can't mount the image. Could you please give me the MD5-Hash of the ISO?

ahh, I burnt it to a dvd


my downloaded ISO seems to by corrupt. I can't mount it and after burning it, I'm not able to read the DVD. :cry:

_________________
"Theory is when you know something, but it doesn't work. Practice is when something works, but you don't know why. Programmers combine theory and practice: Nothing works and they don't know why."


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 7:39 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Dec 29, 2006 6:40 am

Posts
1513
Luckie wrote:
XDude wrote:
Luckie wrote:
I can't mount the image. Could you please give me the MD5-Hash of the ISO?

ahh, I burnt it to a dvd


my downloaded ISO seems to by corrupt. I can't mount it and after burning it, I'm not able to read the DVD. :cry:

mine reas fine and it mounts fine when it was an iso. Try redownloading it?
or wait till the someone to upload ot to the server (sorry, i forgot his name)
if you need me to upload it, it would take me awhile since im torrenting something elses.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 8:46 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Thu Apr 26, 2007 11:40 am

Posts
345

Location
The Netherlands
XDude wrote:
Luckie wrote:
XDude wrote:
Luckie wrote:
I can't mount the image. Could you please give me the MD5-Hash of the ISO?

ahh, I burnt it to a dvd


my downloaded ISO seems to by corrupt. I can't mount it and after burning it, I'm not able to read the DVD. :cry:

mine reas fine and it mounts fine when it was an iso. Try redownloading it?
or wait till the someone to upload ot to the server (sorry, i forgot his name)
if you need me to upload it, it would take me awhile since im torrenting something elses.


It's already uploaded by me :)


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 9:03 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Aug 24, 2006 8:03 am

Posts
1115

Location
Germany
tristan wrote:
It's already uploaded by me :)


I used the new ftp and dlownloaded this ISO. Could you please tell me the MD5-Hash? If nothing works I will download it tommorow again.

_________________
"Theory is when you know something, but it doesn't work. Practice is when something works, but you don't know why. Programmers combine theory and practice: Nothing works and they don't know why."


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 1:14 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Dec 29, 2006 6:40 am

Posts
1513
Luckie wrote:
tristan wrote:
It's already uploaded by me :)


I used the new ftp and dlownloaded this ISO. Could you please tell me the MD5-Hash? If nothing works I will download it tommorow again.

7242E6B5C878F8139FCA542F7AA2E6B3


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 1:51 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Aug 24, 2006 8:03 am

Posts
1115

Location
Germany
thx, my Hash is different. So I have to redownload it again. :cry:

_________________
"Theory is when you know something, but it doesn't work. Practice is when something works, but you don't know why. Programmers combine theory and practice: Nothing works and they don't know why."


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 4:50 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Aug 24, 2006 8:03 am

Posts
1115

Location
Germany
I always get this MD5-Hash:
Code:
D30FC3BC001219E94D6F28679E196BEB


I tried to redownload it, but the image is still unisable for me. :cry: :cry:

_________________
"Theory is when you know something, but it doesn't work. Practice is when something works, but you don't know why. Programmers combine theory and practice: Nothing works and they don't know why."


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 6:30 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Thu Apr 26, 2007 11:40 am

Posts
345

Location
The Netherlands
Luckie wrote:
I always get this MD5-Hash:
Code:
D30FC3BC001219E94D6F28679E196BEB


I tried to redownload it, but the image is still unisable for me. :cry: :cry:


This is my MD5 hash:
32A931AC54EE38FC6EE03E84A502428A

But the iso works fine, maybe it got corrupted with uploading? (i resumed it a few times, but i also upload with filezilla, so it shouldn't happen).


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 7:39 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Aug 24, 2006 8:03 am

Posts
1115

Location
Germany
I also tried to download it on a Windows 2000 Prof PC, the Hash is the same. The iSO on the ftp is corrupt. Can you please rar it and upload the rar-file to the ftp? Please include a .md5 or a .sfv to verify the ISO.

_________________
"Theory is when you know something, but it doesn't work. Practice is when something works, but you don't know why. Programmers combine theory and practice: Nothing works and they don't know why."


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 9:00 pm 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12392

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Are you sure it wasnt a hash of the rar and not the iso (if it was rared)?

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 9:28 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Aug 24, 2006 8:03 am

Posts
1115

Location
Germany
this Vista version is not rared. I've downloaded it several time and everytime the hash is the same and the iSO is unusable. Are you able to check the hash on the ftp?

_________________
"Theory is when you know something, but it doesn't work. Practice is when something works, but you don't know why. Programmers combine theory and practice: Nothing works and they don't know why."


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 9:30 pm 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12392

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Luckie wrote:
this Vista version is not rared. I've downloaded it several time and everytime the hash is the same and the iSO is unusable. Are you able to check the hash on the ftp?


Unfortunately no, I have no access to the SillyProject FTP server directly.

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 11:18 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Dec 29, 2006 6:40 am

Posts
1513
I think it needs reuploading. let me download it first to check


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 8:30 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Thu Apr 26, 2007 11:40 am

Posts
345

Location
The Netherlands
If it's really corrupt (i blame filezilla) and if xdude tests the upload, i'll reupload it again. (in 1 time, without cutting of and resuming, i think that would have caused the problem)


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 10:21 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Dec 29, 2006 6:40 am

Posts
1513
yes, it's corrupted
It needs to be reuploaded, i guess andy have to delete it first.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Jul 14, 2007 9:54 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Thu Apr 26, 2007 11:40 am

Posts
345

Location
The Netherlands
reuploaded :)


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Jul 14, 2007 10:11 pm 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12392

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
XDude wrote:
yes, it's corrupted
It needs to be reuploaded, i guess andy have to delete it first.


Old deleted and new one moved.

I would check the files myself but I have no root access to the server.

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Jul 14, 2007 10:18 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Aug 24, 2006 8:03 am

Posts
1115

Location
Germany
tristan wrote:
reuploaded :)


thanks :) What's the MD5-Hash?Is it: 32A931AC54EE38FC6EE03E84A502428A ?

_________________
"Theory is when you know something, but it doesn't work. Practice is when something works, but you don't know why. Programmers combine theory and practice: Nothing works and they don't know why."


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 34 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS