BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 2d, 0h, 54m | CPU: 26% | MEM: 4339MB of 10651MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Vista        Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2006 10:54 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Sun Aug 27, 2006 6:37 pm

Posts
177

Location
UK, Home of RISCOS
http://img232.imageshack.us/my.php?imag ... stamp5.jpg

What do you think? I know there isnt a sidebar I disabled it. [/img]

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2006 10:59 pm 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12467

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Looks good. I see aero works for you as well. My graphics isnt good enough for it. Shame really because I like it.

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2006 11:08 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Sun Aug 27, 2006 6:37 pm

Posts
177

Location
UK, Home of RISCOS
Fooled YA! Aint Vista :



Temp mesure until the Beta2 DVD appears from MS. The transparancy is by a module called Glass2K, it is aucaually more process hogging than Vista cos that loads as a background app not a service. http://img221.imageshack.us/my.php?imag ... ta2py4.jpg

When the CD arrives ill post the aucuall vista and comapre the 2

Anyways Aero should work on my laptop, I have a mobility Radion X800 128MB and according to ATI it is 100% Vista Compatable

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2006 11:16 pm 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12467

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Damn you :shock: lol 8)

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2006 11:20 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Sun Aug 27, 2006 6:37 pm

Posts
177

Location
UK, Home of RISCOS
Its the Windows Vista Transoftation Pack by Windows X!

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 1:53 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Aug 30, 2006 10:06 pm

Posts
2393
It's clearly not Vista:

-The shutdown/logoff buttons in the start menu are in the wrong place
-There's no strange globe thing next to the Go button in Explorer in Vista (actually I don't remember a Go button either).
-The icons in the Start Menu and on the Desktop are all "My...", which has been dropped for Vista.
-The clock is Longhorn, not Vista.
-The Network and Volume icons in the system tray are XP, not Vista.

8)

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Sep 02, 2006 2:14 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Sun Aug 27, 2006 6:37 pm

Posts
177

Location
UK, Home of RISCOS
It is XP with the Vista Transformation Pack!!!!!!!!! I never sain it was Vista

Well it is only a difference to XP until that Vista CD that I opdered appears from Microsoft anyways the packange allows me to choose the best mix, i perfer the Longhon Clock! Ill upload the pakage to the ftp server

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS