BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 23d, 0h, 46m | CPU: 63% | MEM: 5745MB of 11034MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: vista tweak        Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2007 7:44 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed Oct 04, 2006 2:06 am

Posts
258
I found an exe using huge amounts of cpu power, just do a search for pccoz.exe, doesnt seem to do anything but use power. Enjoy


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2007 7:47 am 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12473

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
How is this a tweak?

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2007 7:59 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed Oct 04, 2006 2:06 am

Posts
258
It freed up an average of 10% of my cpu usage without any reduction in functionality.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2007 8:00 am 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12473

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
You mean you killed the process to free up the power it was using?

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2007 11:44 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed Oct 04, 2006 2:06 am

Posts
258
yes, and then I moved it away so it wouldnt be started again. This thing doesnt seem to do anything, but it uses 100% in some cases of my cpu power.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Feb 22, 2007 9:32 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Thu Feb 22, 2007 11:58 pm

Posts
39
?_? maybe i am dumb... but i have no idea what you mean with that...

ya... it took away 100% of the cpu power... but if ya kill the task, it should be in the same state as be4....

doesnt seem like a tweak to me....


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: vista tweak        Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2007 4:31 am 
Reply with quote
Offline

Joined
Sun Mar 18, 2007 1:09 pm

Posts
42
Deathwarder wrote:
I found an exe using huge amounts of cpu power, just do a search for pccoz.exe, doesnt seem to do anything but use power. Enjoy


and besides, not every one has a pccoz.exe. i dont. :roll:


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS