BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 49d, 2h, 55m | CPU: 18% | MEM: 6183MB of 11135MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Need WPA off Whistler Build 2430        Posted: Tue Nov 25, 2008 11:43 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Thu May 22, 2008 12:59 am

Posts
79
I know you can't activate betas of windows, But is there a way to get them off?

_________________
Duke Nukem is the hero that is Forever...


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 12:02 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Oct 30, 2008 3:07 am

Posts
1252

Location
Los Angeles, California

Favourite OS
Windows 7 x64
Use AntiWPA 3.4.6


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 12:32 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Thu May 22, 2008 12:59 am

Posts
79
Day2Die wrote:
Use AntiWPA 3.4.6

It said it is a pup virus after i download it.

_________________
Duke Nukem is the hero that is Forever...


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 12:43 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Oct 30, 2008 3:07 am

Posts
1252

Location
Los Angeles, California

Favourite OS
Windows 7 x64
Dukenukem5 wrote:
Day2Die wrote:
Use AntiWPA 3.4.6

It said it is a pup virus after i download it.

I don't think it is a virus. Kaspersky detect it as hack tool not virus. Try downloading it from a different source then.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 4:16 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sun May 13, 2007 12:42 am

Posts
2406
I think you have to set the ActivationRequired key to 0. It's located in HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon. It's a Dword value.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 8:45 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Sep 01, 2006 10:04 pm

Posts
1022

Location
The Ephemeral between existance and non-existance: AKA "being"

Favourite OS
Rhapsody, BeOS
If you got antiwpa from the right place; http://ice-club.com.ua/antiwpa/
It won't be a virus

_________________
Image
Part Time Troll - HPC Enthusiast - Spelling Master - Old Fart


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 10:02 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed Nov 19, 2008 8:54 am

Posts
29
And if it still says its a virus disable your antivirus or get a new one all together.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 3:52 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Thu May 22, 2008 12:59 am

Posts
79
After I install Whistler Build 2430, It said 0 days till you have to activate.
Image
I don't think the WPA works yet from that build. Example: I remove the timebomb. Restart the VM, Change the date back to today, restart again, and it boots, and loads windows fine. The WPA wasn't ready yet. Problem solve. Topic can be locked.

_________________
Duke Nukem is the hero that is Forever...


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS