BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 26d, 19h, 2m | CPU: 58% | MEM: 6150MB of 12227MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: questions about windows FLP and SP3        Posted: Thu Sep 11, 2008 1:27 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Aug 20, 2007 4:58 pm

Posts
274

Location
The Bermuda Triangle

Favourite OS
WFW 3.11/Win 98SE
first: where's the download? i can't find it, and when i was looking for it (a few months back), it was said that it would be available 3 months after SP3 was released for everyone else

second: is it possible to slipstream SP3 onto an FLP install disk?

_________________
Image


Top  Profile  YIM
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Sep 11, 2008 2:04 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Tue Jun 26, 2007 12:13 am

Posts
229

Favourite OS
Windows 7 SP1
You can only get it through one of Microsoft's volume licensing agreements. And that's only for businesses, not individuals.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Sep 11, 2008 2:32 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Aug 20, 2007 4:58 pm

Posts
274

Location
The Bermuda Triangle

Favourite OS
WFW 3.11/Win 98SE
dang, i guess that makes searching for it a bit harder now don't it?

oh well, i also forgot that the installer uses a .wim, so that drops that idea. oh well, i guess ill go with regular xp

_________________
Image


Top  Profile  YIM
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Sep 11, 2008 7:55 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
FLP SP2 is available on the server and requires a Professional VLK key.

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Sep 11, 2008 11:12 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Sep 30, 2006 5:00 pm

Posts
3557
You can also install the normal SP3 (for XP) on FLP, at least it worked with the SP3 betas. That's unsupported though.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Sep 11, 2008 4:01 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Feb 24, 2007 4:14 pm

Posts
6612

Location
United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Server 2012 R2
empireum wrote:
You can also install the normal SP3 (for XP) on FLP, at least it worked with the SP3 betas. That's unsupported though.

It doesn't work with the RTM.

Microsoft are working on an SP3 for embedded systems now though, I'm assuming that will cover FLP.

_________________
BuildFeed - the ultimate collaborative NT build list - Windows Longhorn - a look at a defining Microsoft project


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Sep 12, 2008 7:48 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Oct 26, 2007 5:12 pm

Posts
2461
hounsell wrote:
empireum wrote:
You can also install the normal SP3 (for XP) on FLP, at least it worked with the SP3 betas. That's unsupported though.

It doesn't work with the RTM.

Microsoft are working on an SP3 for embedded systems now though, I'm assuming that will cover FLP.


Image


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS