BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 1d, 16h, 8m | CPU: 30% | MEM: 4682MB of 11097MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: BSOD in Whistler Build 2202 Professional        Posted: Sun Jun 15, 2008 11:25 am 
Reply with quote
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Jan 18, 2007 11:07 pm

Posts
422
I have big problem when I boot from cd with Whistler 2202. I have this on VirtualBox and real computer:
Image

_________________
I don`t know what i am looking :P
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Jun 15, 2008 7:25 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
Partition the disk for installation and try to install this from DOS with the Whistler Setup Bootdisk from my collection book.

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Jun 15, 2008 10:28 pm 
Reply with quote
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Jan 18, 2007 11:07 pm

Posts
422
I have this now:
Image

_________________
I don`t know what i am looking :P
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2008 12:14 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
FORMAT!!

Sorry for being harsh, but after partition you need to format it first before you can use it.

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:33 pm 
Reply with quote
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Jan 18, 2007 11:07 pm

Posts
422
DjRob wrote:
FORMAT!!

Sorry for being harsh, but after partition you need to format it first before you can use it.
I Format this, and I have this...

_________________
I don`t know what i am looking :P
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Jun 17, 2008 3:39 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sun Sep 23, 2007 11:27 am

Posts
342

Favourite OS
6.00.5112
You need format partition in FAT32, after it, start i386/winnt.exe

If you formated partition in NTFS, Winnt.exe can't work, because dos is not working with ntfs.


Top  Profile  ICQ
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Jun 17, 2008 8:29 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
Format with FAT32.

And if you use VPC 2007, open the VHD image with Winimage and copy the folder i386 to the root of the harddrive and if you are using vmware open it with VMWare 6 (build in option of mount HD, dont forget to uncheck the checkbox of read-only) and then copy the files from your HD to the other HD.

(At VMWare there is certain risk involved, if your VM has an virus then it could mutate to your pc).

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Jun 17, 2008 11:08 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Tue Jun 17, 2008 10:09 am

Posts
411

Favourite OS
Windows 7
Yeah, I know that screen, I got it when I tried to Install windows 2000 beta 2...

Just do the following:

Start MS-DOS->Type: FDISK->Create Primary Partition->Restart your computer->Get to MS-DOS->Type:Format C:->Then type the letter of your CD/DVD Drive (When the Whistler CD is in the drive)->Type:I386
->Type:Winnt


Well, thats it, from here, windows setup will guide you how to install it properly.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Jun 17, 2008 12:55 pm 
Reply with quote
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Jan 18, 2007 11:07 pm

Posts
422
When I map the Virtual Disk, I don`t see this in My Computer. I have Vista, and in XP i don`t have this trouble... I have another trouble. Banana.ini is damaged and I can`t copy disk in ms-dos to C drive, but i just type winnt in R:\I386 and this works... When I restart, computer not booting from disk...

_________________
I don`t know what i am looking :P
Image


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jinzou ningen and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS