BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 52d, 15h, 56m | CPU: 33% | MEM: 5689MB of 12227MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Windows Home Server install problems        Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2007 5:51 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Jun 30, 2007 8:25 pm

Posts
321

Location
Eggmanland/Toronto

Favourite OS
Longhorn 4015.lab06
Ok, all, i get this error, it's kind of funny.

http://stefan.the.jellyfisher.googlepag ... pidity.jpg

Then, i click ok, load driver, and get this error

http://stefan.the.jellyfisher.googlepag ... or2whs.jpg

(Admin: I couldn't use the image uploader, i don't know why; it's not working for me)

_________________
I am The Eggman! -The Doctor
Like Pictures? Bored? Check out some Photography and "Like" it! Check it out here!


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2007 6:18 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Sep 30, 2006 5:00 pm

Posts
3557
Tell us more about your setup please. It looks as if WHS/Server2003 doesn't recognize your HD controller. What kind of controller and HD is it? And which driver do you load (how do you do it)?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2007 6:48 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Jun 30, 2007 8:25 pm

Posts
321

Location
Eggmanland/Toronto

Favourite OS
Longhorn 4015.lab06
It's the VMware IDE Drive, i'll try SCSI.
I Load the "Volumes" driver from the DriverStore.

If i click ok, it says "Do you want to load additional drivers?" I click ok, then tell it to use the "volumes" driver.


PS. What is "txtsetup.oem"

_________________
I am The Eggman! -The Doctor
Like Pictures? Bored? Check out some Photography and "Like" it! Check it out here!


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2007 7:01 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Aug 30, 2006 10:06 pm

Posts
2393
It should install fine in VMware as I installed it just now. I selected Server 2003 SBS as the guest OS, but that didn't work as it said no drives found, so I deleted that hard disk and made an IDE one instead and that worked. Make sure you set the disk to be 100 GB or something like that, to ensure it doesn't reject it on size grounds.

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2007 7:49 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Jun 30, 2007 8:25 pm

Posts
321

Location
Eggmanland/Toronto

Favourite OS
Longhorn 4015.lab06
I still get the "txtsetup.oem is missing etc." error.

EDIT1: nvm, its working now, thanks!

_________________
I am The Eggman! -The Doctor
Like Pictures? Bored? Check out some Photography and "Like" it! Check it out here!


Top  Profile  WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS