BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 26d, 11h, 14m | CPU: 37% | MEM: 6390MB of 11256MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

PostPost subject: Windows Millennium Beta 1 timebomb help        Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 11:29 am 
Hello! I am a newbie in collecting Windows beta versions. I have just installed Windows Millennium Beta 1 (Build 2380). Is there a way to remove the timebomb?

I have serached many places but still cannot find a way to do so. I appreciate the method of setting the date back but I really want it to work completely without the timebomb. I know there are a lot of beta collectors here who are like me, wanting to get such old beta versions which have great value in the windows history working. Nowadays, there isn't much information about these beta versions of windows available. I really want to have them running to tell more people about the history.

So, can anyone help me, please? Thanks in advance.

PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 11:42 am 
Donator

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
For those older builds I think the best thing to do it setting your date back.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.

Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 11:55 am 
DjRob wrote:
For those older builds I think the best thing to do it setting your date back.

DjRob, thanks so much for your reply. I have been sitting beside my computer waiting for warmhearted people like you.

Well, as for as I know, for Windows 95 and 98 beta versions, there is a way to do so without setting the date back. It is something to do with sys.com under MS-DOS but that doesn't work for Windows Me. I am just thinking if there are similar ways to do so. Perhaps the way to do with Windows 95 and 98 also works with Windows Me; it just requires some additional tricks. But, can anyone tell me how?

Once again, DjRob, thanks for your reply.