BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 25d, 12h, 44m | CPU: 21% | MEM: 5975MB of 10929MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Windows 95 C and VMWare Workstation 6.5        Posted: Sun Sep 07, 2008 9:44 am 
Reply with quote
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Jan 18, 2007 11:07 pm

Posts
422
Hi. I have two problems. First I install VMWare Tools but I don`t see that this works, and second I don`t have sound. Please help me...[/i]

_________________
I don`t know what i am looking :P
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 07, 2008 10:26 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
1) You must install the drivers yourself from the Device manager (and the display dirver from Display control panel applet).

How to:
Install with VMWare Tools Installer
Go to the folder with the drivers install all drives (right-click install) except display driver.|
For display driver right-click on desktop, properties --> final tab and select advanced and from there ADAPTER and install new adapter and go the the VMWare Tools folder and select the display driver.
Reboot.

2) Download the Collection Book fixes.
Disk number 3

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 07, 2008 10:29 am 
Reply with quote
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Jan 18, 2007 11:07 pm

Posts
422
Ok but this is slow and I don`t have this in 6.0 Version, and I don`t have integrated mouse. Ok I try your disk, but where is it :?:

_________________
I don`t know what i am looking :P
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 07, 2008 10:33 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
http://djrob.betaarchive.co.uk/downloads/FixDisksInstaller.exe

Contains all Fix Disks.

How is this slow? :S

And for 6.5 its still in beta and it gave me at first no problems but a few days/week later it gave me all kinds of problems and go back to 6.0.

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 07, 2008 10:40 am 
Reply with quote
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Jan 18, 2007 11:07 pm

Posts
422
I install VMWare Tools and I feel that don`t install this. I don`t have drag and drop and etc. after install VMWare Tools.

_________________
I don`t know what i am looking :P
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 07, 2008 1:10 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
Windows 95 C has always this kind of problems.

Are you using Vista?
Running as Administrator will help only if you are in the adminstrator account.

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 07, 2008 1:15 pm 
Reply with quote
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Jan 18, 2007 11:07 pm

Posts
422
On this same computer I have 6.0 and i don`t have problem, and I'm admin

_________________
I don`t know what i am looking :P
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 07, 2008 1:41 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
VMWare 6.0 (retial) and a Beta (VMWare 6.5) are NOT DESIGNED to run together on the same machine.

Maybe thats why you got an error.
Remember 6.5 has many bugs.

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 07, 2008 2:21 pm 
Reply with quote
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Jan 18, 2007 11:07 pm

Posts
422
DjRob wrote:
VMWare 6.0 (retial) and a Beta (VMWare 6.5) are NOT DESIGNED to run together on the same machine.

Maybe thats why you got an error.
Remember 6.5 has many bugs.
Better is 6.0 :P Ok Thank you for helping.

_________________
I don`t know what i am looking :P
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 07, 2008 2:25 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
No problem.
I am sorry i could help you all the way to let it work.
But also in VPC the mouse doesnt work (i mean moving outside the VM).

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS