BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 50d, 3h, 21m | CPU: 7% | MEM: 6122MB of 12227MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Beta Site ID?[Solved] - Problems with build 122 [Solved]        Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2008 3:39 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Feb 11, 2008 9:11 am

Posts
168

Location
Brazil
What it is this?


Last edited by Danielxv on Fri Feb 15, 2008 3:38 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2008 4:02 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Sun Nov 19, 2006 6:37 am

Posts
96

Location
Hong Kong
no build 177, that is build 189

101907
999b70c9e


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2008 4:33 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Feb 11, 2008 9:11 am

Posts
168

Location
Brazil
I made download in the site frozenport.com and this with the name of 177.

What is
"999b70c9e
101907”?


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2008 4:37 pm 
Reply with quote
177 is a misslabeled 122...
So, this is the serial you enter while setup...


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2008 4:53 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Sun Nov 19, 2006 6:37 am

Posts
96

Location
Hong Kong
Danielxv wrote:
I made download in the site frozenport.com and this with the name of 177.

What is
"999b70c9e
101907”?


User Name: 999b70c9e
Password:101907


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2008 9:01 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Feb 11, 2008 9:11 am

Posts
168

Location
Brazil
I am having problems with build 122

It is stopped in this screen
Image


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 9:04 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
Reboot and when its says:

Windows will load in fail-safe mode (or something like that) type YES (or Y) to load windows.

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 9:10 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Feb 11, 2008 9:11 am

Posts
168

Location
Brazil
DjRob

Don't have normal mode for this build?

Ty


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:55 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
No, normal mode fails on some of the chicago builds (especially 122) remember, they are not RTM, but under construction, so expect that they are buggy.

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2008 2:06 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Nov 29, 2007 11:33 pm

Posts
3899

Location
Where do you want to go today?

Favourite OS
All Microsoft operating systems!
For Chicago Build 122 to boot in Normal mode, you need to put a semicolen (;) in some of the lines in System.ini. The first thing you should try is putting a semicolen in front of the "Maxbps=270" line in System.ini.


Last edited by WinPC on Fri Feb 15, 2008 2:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 2:31 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Feb 11, 2008 9:11 am

Posts
168

Location
Brazil
@WinPC
I did not understand


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 2:57 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Nov 29, 2007 11:33 pm

Posts
3899

Location
Where do you want to go today?

Favourite OS
All Microsoft operating systems!
Danielxv wrote:
@WinPC
I did not understand

I'm sorry, I disabled emoticons in that post. Also, the line in System.ini that says:

Quote:
Maxbps=270


Should say:

Quote:
;Maxbps=270


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 3:33 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Feb 11, 2008 9:11 am

Posts
168

Location
Brazil
It functioned

Ty


Top  Profile  WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS