BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 5d, 18h, 47m | CPU: 18% | MEM: 2524MB of 4199MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: The bug in Windows Premire Edition        Posted: Sat Nov 01, 2008 9:50 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Aug 27, 2008 12:52 am

Posts
890

Location
United States

Favourite OS
Windows Server 2008 Standard
Is this the bug in Windows 1.00 that was fixed in Windows 1.01 or not?

(It's a video download, but it's only 127 KB thanks to WinRAR but may be corrupt because when uncompressed the size is 13 MB :o )


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Nov 01, 2008 10:03 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:37 pm

Posts
2381

Location
United States
i imagine it was fixed but i doubt thats why 1.01 was made.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Nov 01, 2008 10:20 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sun May 13, 2007 12:42 am

Posts
2404
It's also in Windows 1.01, it means that Windows has encountered a CPU GPF Error and cannot recover.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Nov 01, 2008 10:27 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:37 pm

Posts
2381

Location
United States
after doing some googleing i found http://www.answers.com/topic/windows-1-0 says 1.01 was created because of a sever error with the keyboard.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Nov 01, 2008 10:28 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sun May 13, 2007 12:42 am

Posts
2404
That's incorrect. There is no big bug. 1.01 must've been another service release. (small bugfixes.)


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Nov 01, 2008 10:33 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:37 pm

Posts
2381

Location
United States
actually the keyboard thing was a rumor proved to be false (more googleing
) and apparently the bugfixes where to minor for anyone to document for 20 years :(. now i want to know exactly what was fixed lol


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Nov 01, 2008 10:56 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed Oct 11, 2006 7:52 pm

Posts
98

Location
Austria
the video isn't corrupt
Image
(but VLC didn't play it)
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Nov 02, 2008 8:08 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sun Sep 23, 2007 11:27 am

Posts
342

Favourite OS
6.00.5112
This bug can be made only in the Virtual Machine. I don't have this bug in all Windows 1.xx versions, working on 386.
Still I have noticed that if you use the video-driver "only black and white colours" it is possible to get rid of this bug in Virtual Machine.


Top  Profile  ICQ
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS