Need help installing Windows 1.x and 2.x in DosBox.

Discuss MS-DOS, Windows 1, 2 and 3.
Post Reply
Dr Eggman
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 321
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 8:25 pm
Location: Eggmanland/Toronto
Contact:

Need help installing Windows 1.x and 2.x in DosBox.

Post by Dr Eggman »

Hey all,


I want to install these in dosbox so i can put them on my psp on the psp dosbox. But, i don't know how to switch floppies when i'm installing. Please, is there a way to install?? Thanks.

Oh, and i'd use a pre-made image but lets just say dosbox ain't good with pre-made images.

BTW, i want to install windows 1.00 and 2.03.
I am The Eggman! -The Doctor
Like Pictures? Bored? Check out some Photography and "Like" it! Check it out here!

Rob Jansen
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 5271
Joined: Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm
Location: The Collection Book
Contact:

Post by Rob Jansen »

With Windows 1 you can put all files on 1 floppy image (at least the 1.0 and 1.01 one).

Then when switching floppy's just press the ENTER key

Dr Eggman
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 321
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 8:25 pm
Location: Eggmanland/Toronto
Contact:

Post by Dr Eggman »

Ok, can you tell me which driver to put for the Display, and how to change the reported dos version to 3.3??
I am The Eggman! -The Doctor
Like Pictures? Bored? Check out some Photography and "Like" it! Check it out here!

Rob Jansen
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 5271
Joined: Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm
Location: The Collection Book
Contact:

Post by Rob Jansen »

I think for the display driver, the EGA >64K colour or otherwise the monogrome.

And to change the dos version, i dont know (maybe setver.exe)

Dr Eggman
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 321
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 8:25 pm
Location: Eggmanland/Toronto
Contact:

Post by Dr Eggman »

I tried both the monochrome and the ega >64k one with no success.


Can someone take the image that DjRob made and turn it into a flat 50 meg .img???


Because i can't mount the current image, because its growing (DosBox needs a flat image)


If i get one, i'll mount it and do the command "boot -l c"
I am The Eggman! -The Doctor
Like Pictures? Bored? Check out some Photography and "Like" it! Check it out here!

Post Reply