BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 20d, 17h, 1m | CPU: 16% | MEM: 5837MB of 12227MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules


Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Domain Controller....        Posted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 11:59 am 
Reply with quote
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Nov 30, 2006 6:10 pm

Posts
2638

Location
Land of The Tea.

Favourite OS
Windows 10 Pro x64
Does it run on a certain port. And if that port is open could a computer otuside the LAN join the Domain Controller/Active Directory, because im in the mood for testing and ive got my DC/AD working on LAN :)


Thanks :)

_________________
Image
| Personal site - Social links - PC setup | TF2 Game Servers |
Liking traps isn't gay, its not gay if it looks like a girl
I-i-it's n-not as if I wanted to ban you or anything. B-baka. (「・ω・)「


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject: Re: Domain Controller....        Posted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 12:02 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
Works on LAN and also with RAS (Routing).

If done through WAN (Internet) you can use VPN to dial-in and then use remote desktop to view a terminal server to log-in.

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject: Re: Domain Controller....        Posted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 1:28 pm 
Reply with quote
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Nov 30, 2006 6:10 pm

Posts
2638

Location
Land of The Tea.

Favourite OS
Windows 10 Pro x64
How can I set up an VPN? I'm a n00b with it, tried it once and failed in style.

_________________
Image
| Personal site - Social links - PC setup | TF2 Game Servers |
Liking traps isn't gay, its not gay if it looks like a girl
I-i-it's n-not as if I wanted to ban you or anything. B-baka. (「・ω・)「


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject: Re: Domain Controller....        Posted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 1:39 pm 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12456

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Toshua123 wrote:
How can I set up an VPN? I'm a n00b with it, tried it once and failed in style.


www.hamachi.cc is the easiest way.

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject: Re: Domain Controller....        Posted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 1:51 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Oct 04, 2008 5:43 pm

Posts
1237

Location
Milky Way Galaxy

Favourite OS
Windows Server 2012 Dtc
Just put the terminal server role :)

_________________
See my profile for my website link.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject: Re: Domain Controller....        Posted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 2:08 pm 
Reply with quote
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Nov 30, 2006 6:10 pm

Posts
2638

Location
Land of The Tea.

Favourite OS
Windows 10 Pro x64
Andy wrote:
Toshua123 wrote:
How can I set up an VPN? I'm a n00b with it, tried it once and failed in style.


http://www.hamachi.cc is the easiest way.

Using that now, thanks its brill :)

_________________
Image
| Personal site - Social links - PC setup | TF2 Game Servers |
Liking traps isn't gay, its not gay if it looks like a girl
I-i-it's n-not as if I wanted to ban you or anything. B-baka. (「・ω・)「


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject: Re: Domain Controller....        Posted: Thu Jul 16, 2009 7:51 pm 
Reply with quote
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Nov 30, 2006 6:10 pm

Posts
2638

Location
Land of The Tea.

Favourite OS
Windows 10 Pro x64
So. ive set up a Domain Controller at home on my server with Hamachi. At my grans ive got a VM that logs into the Domain Controller over VPN but all the stuff is being saved locally. Any help on how to change it?

_________________
Image
| Personal site - Social links - PC setup | TF2 Game Servers |
Liking traps isn't gay, its not gay if it looks like a girl
I-i-it's n-not as if I wanted to ban you or anything. B-baka. (「・ω・)「


Top  Profile  WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS