BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 50d, 14h, 55m | CPU: 27% | MEM: 6228MB of 10958MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules

Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it

Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 14 posts ] 
 PostPost subject: Get off my darn lawn!        Posted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 6:09 am 
Donator

Hello again BA! I've decided to have a gripe, if you don't mind of course.

The school where I work as a technician approved a plan this year to allow an IT class' students to help the ICT support technicians (me!), with our daily tasks, to basically gain knowledge in IT and it's areas. Now this is all find and dandy, I don't mind the assistance, and I don't mind teaching.

But these kids are USELESS. I'm sorry to have to say this, but they show no willingness to learn or listen, do any work what-so-ever, and basically spend their time sitting there making smart comments. One kid even said to me "I'm only doing this to get out of real classes". Now this INFURIATES ME! I've gone to their teacher multiple times, and she doesn't seem to care, the school ignores my complaints and my manager has his hands tied.