BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 24d, 5h, 20m | CPU: 69% | MEM: 5844MB of 10999MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules

Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it

PostPost subject: Files gone after sysprep?        Posted: Sun Apr 19, 2009 8:45 pm 
Donator

I am new to this whole sysprep thing, and i recovered my computer a month ago. Since then, it was bugging me to run sysprep (i am a very technical user, just not at sysprep). I didn't know what it would do, so i let it do its thing. BAD MISTAKE! All of my documents i was running in adminsistrator are gone, my music, my games, my desktop, everything! Is it possible to get thses files back because some of them i cannot afford to lose?

Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Files gone after sysprep?        Posted: Sun Apr 19, 2009 8:46 pm 
Administrator

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
A look here: viewtopic.php?f=55&t=7736 might be a great help to you.

Do NOT write ANYTHING to the drive in question or you will reduce your ability to recover the files.

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A

Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject: Re: Files gone after sysprep?        Posted: Sun Apr 19, 2009 9:04 pm 
Donator