BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 50d, 19h, 3m | CPU: 22% | MEM: 6610MB of 11100MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules


Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: No mouse in VPC        Posted: Thu Feb 12, 2009 3:22 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Aug 05, 2008 1:46 pm

Posts
682

Favourite OS
Windows Neptune & Longhorn
I'm using Windows 7 (build 7000) with Windows VPC. When I try to install a longhorn build (for e.g. build 4074), I don't get a mouse in the setup.

Does anyone know how to fix this?

EDIT: I've just seen at djrobs site (great!) that the mouse doesn't work in the setup of 4074. But it happens to my by some other builds to (eg Window Millenium 2499.7)

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: No mouse in VPC        Posted: Thu Feb 12, 2009 3:58 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Aug 05, 2008 1:46 pm

Posts
682

Favourite OS
Windows Neptune & Longhorn
Does someone also know howto install Windows Longhorn build 4074 without the mouse? I can't get further than the EULA Because I can't select Yes, I accept the terms of this agreement.

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: No mouse in VPC        Posted: Thu Feb 12, 2009 4:39 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
Use the tabs or use the ALT+Y (for Yes)

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject: Re: No mouse in VPC        Posted: Thu Feb 12, 2009 11:53 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat May 24, 2008 10:05 am

Posts
2045
(As DjRob sorta said) To press a button, hold down alt and press the letter that is underlined on that button.


Last edited by J.Byrne on Fri Feb 13, 2009 6:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: No mouse in VPC        Posted: Fri Feb 13, 2009 5:40 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Oct 30, 2008 3:07 am

Posts
1252

Location
Los Angeles, California

Favourite OS
Windows 7 x64
Some longhorn build just doesn't have mouse support during install. This also happen if installs on a physical pc.

_________________
Never leave home without PeerBlock, or you might not return at all.


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS