BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 27d, 21h, 41m | CPU: 41% | MEM: 6135MB of 11126MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules

Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it

PostPost subject: Autobiography (Nah, just some stuff about me)        Posted: Thu Jan 22, 2009 7:30 am 
Donator

Hello there! Time for a formal introduction!

I go by the name Rayle. I'm 18, I live in Australia and I work as a computer tech at a catholic college in a small town north of Perth. I've been in computing for a while now, and I wouldn't trade my lifestyle for anything in the world. I'm primarily a Windows user, and while I occasionally dabble in Linux.

One of my more interesting quirks when it comes to computing (as my room mate will tell you ^_^) is that I like to be different and I like a challenge. When XP was the big thing, I was on Server '03, Vista or Linux. When Vista became mainstream, I was back on longhorn or already on 7. Now that the 7 beta is pretty popular, i'm thinking of trying longhorn again. Yes it is frustrating getting your computer to work on alphas and betas, and yes, you do look like a bit of an idiot when it keeps breaking, but testing and running betas is a hobby which keeps me amused and on my toes, and I just enjoy that exhilarating feeling you get when you finally get that last component working you know?

I came across this forum when I was researching Windows 7. It's really great to see a community of like-minded people when I thought there was none! The amount of knowledge I've gained from this place in my short time here is unbelievable, and I really hope to be a solid member of BA for a long time to come!

Thanks for letting me dribble ^_^

Last edited by rayle on Fri Oct 02, 2009 5:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.