BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 58d, 16h, 13m | CPU: 30% | MEM: 5774MB of 10691MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules


Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: really bad opera poblem        Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2009 10:03 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:37 pm

Posts
2381

Location
United States
Last time i opened a webpage on opera it was one of the click and pop up to play the game ones (remove all bars except the address bar) i had to turn off and leave. The problem is i have it set to open the last opened window on startup and i cant access any of the bars (even the file/menu bar) only the taskbar.

I don't want tot reinstall and i'm sure theres a simple solution...

EDIT: I was able to fix it by pressing control+u to view the source then in the source window click preferences then set it to not open previous windows on startup :D


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: really bad opera poblem        Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2009 11:37 pm 
Reply with quote
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Dec 20, 2008 10:39 am

Posts
79

Location
Norway

Favourite OS
Windows 7
What version of Opera do you use ?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: really bad opera poblem        Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2009 11:38 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:37 pm

Posts
2381

Location
United States
i'm a nightly person so i use 10 preview :P i also use chrome and firefox nightlies


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: really bad opera poblem        Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2009 11:40 pm 
Reply with quote
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Dec 20, 2008 10:39 am

Posts
79

Location
Norway

Favourite OS
Windows 7
The latest here Christmas edition :
http://my.opera.com/desktopteam/blog/20 ... as-edition


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: really bad opera poblem        Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2009 11:42 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:37 pm

Posts
2381

Location
United States
yeah thats the one i'm using, i believe the autoupdate feature picked up that version by itself but it was out before they released it as a stable enough to be alpha version.

just to make sure you know i already fixed it.


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS