BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Database Screenshots Gallery Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 7d, 15h, 23m | CPU: 47% | MEM: 5721MB of 12287MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules


Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: FarCry 2 NOT LOADING???        Posted: Sun Dec 21, 2008 7:50 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Jul 02, 2008 7:19 am

Posts
1147

Location
C:\canada\bc.exe

Favourite OS
MS DOS 7.1
Farcry 2 won't load, this is a fresh copy of farcry 2 and it will hit the loading screen, then it will just sit there, the Sircle will still be moving and everything, I let it sit there for 4 STRAIGHT hours and it didnt load all the way? HELP This game is a XMAS present so please help me out :cry:

and PS i dont very much like the new design of the betaarchive (BAV2)

_________________
Hey little fella, you like-a jump rope?


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject: Re: FarCry 2 NOT LOADING???        Posted: Sun Dec 21, 2008 8:06 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Thu Oct 30, 2008 8:23 pm

Posts
592

Location
Dorset

Favourite OS
Windows 7
OS, specs etc?

_________________
http://shamil.la


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject: Re: FarCry 2 NOT LOADING???        Posted: Sun Dec 21, 2008 8:13 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Sat Apr 19, 2008 8:14 pm

Posts
78
Gmod1001 wrote:
Farcry 2 won't load, this is a fresh copy of farcry 2 and it will hit the loading screen, then it will just sit there, the Sircle will still be moving and everything, I let it sit there for 4 STRAIGHT hours and it didnt load all the way? HELP This game is a XMAS present so please help me out :cry:

and PS i dont very much like the new design of the betaarchive (BAV2)


Nice post!

"Help me, I have a problem! Btw the site SUCKS."

=)

But yeah, need more info than that to try and help you mate. Check the logs from the FarCry 2 binary perhaps?

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: FarCry 2 NOT LOADING???        Posted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 1:18 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Jul 02, 2008 7:19 am

Posts
1147

Location
C:\canada\bc.exe

Favourite OS
MS DOS 7.1
I am not saying the site sucks, i just prefer the original layout, not V2
all of my specs are a bit over minimum, so i cant find the reason its not running, i can run crysis fine (Choppy but fine)

_________________
Hey little fella, you like-a jump rope?


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject: Re: FarCry 2 NOT LOADING???        Posted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 11:41 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am

Posts
1915

Location
New Zealand
have you got the latest patch for it and latest drivers?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: FarCry 2 NOT LOADING???        Posted: Fri Jan 02, 2009 7:28 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Jul 02, 2008 7:19 am

Posts
1147

Location
C:\canada\bc.exe

Favourite OS
MS DOS 7.1
I know this is digging up an old topic, but it works for no reason, and FarCry 2 doesn't create any Binary files when it loads (Witch is odd??) It is really strange how it just magically works now?

_________________
Hey little fella, you like-a jump rope?


Top  Profile  WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2019

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS