BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 24d, 23h, 22m | CPU: 51% | MEM: 5998MB of 12227MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules


Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it


Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 16 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: A Good Host        Posted: Wed Dec 03, 2008 10:08 pm 
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Nov 16, 2008 5:24 pm

Posts
198

Favourite OS
Mac OS X 10.6.3 :D
Hello,

I'm looking for someone to host my website, (for free, OrBestOffer) please.

I only need at least PHP.
250MB Disk Space, 5GB Bandwidth / Month.
(If possible more disk space)
Please give me a pm if you are willing to host my website or discuss this)
I'd really apperciate it.
Thanks Alot,
ajdesign419
:D

I can provide domain if needed.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Dec 03, 2008 10:23 pm 
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Apr 12, 2008 6:26 pm

Posts
104

Location
Bristol

Favourite OS
Windows XP MCE Build 2600 ;)
Check your private messages! :D

_________________
--Signature Coming Soon--
--------------------------


Top  Profile  WWW  YIM
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Dec 03, 2008 10:55 pm 
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Nov 09, 2008 12:09 am

Posts
2480

Location
Bristol, UK

Favourite OS
Windows 8
If you want me to provide it, then go ahead

you can have 10 out of 140GB unused bandwidth :D

PM me if you want to claim it

_________________
Image


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Dec 03, 2008 11:38 pm 
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12459

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
I can provide it for £5/month. If BA is online, so is your site. Easy really.

25GB Space
Unmetered Bandwidth subject to FUP
PHP

Payment by PayPal.

Or, you can wait a month and a bit (to be registered 3 months) and get the free hosting.

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Dec 04, 2008 3:11 am 
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Nov 16, 2008 5:24 pm

Posts
198

Favourite OS
Mac OS X 10.6.3 :D
Well I'm looking for just a temp host for 3 months or less then. My ISP gives my website(S) a 404, yet I can view it on a proxy or another computer out of my network. :? :x

So anyone could provide me 3 month hosting with 100mb (or more :) ) and 3GB bandwidth a month would be Great!


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Dec 04, 2008 7:01 pm 
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Nov 16, 2008 5:24 pm

Posts
198

Favourite OS
Mac OS X 10.6.3 :D
I am no longer looking for hosts, A member is hosting my website :)


http://ajmdesign.info/ Opening Soon!


Topic Approved By Me to be Locked


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Dec 04, 2008 7:03 pm 
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12459

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
ajdesign419 wrote:
I am no longer looking for hosts, A member is hosting my website :)


http://ajmdesign.info/ Opening Soon!


Topic Approved By Me to be Locked


Points to a 123reg page btw...

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Dec 04, 2008 7:05 pm 
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Nov 16, 2008 5:24 pm

Posts
198

Favourite OS
Mac OS X 10.6.3 :D
Andy wrote:
ajdesign419 wrote:
I am no longer looking for hosts, A member is hosting my website :)


http://ajmdesign.info/ Opening Soon!


Topic Approved By Me to be Locked


Points to a 123reg page btw...


Yes, It should be up within 4 hours.
with PHP - Fusion


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Dec 05, 2008 12:04 am 
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Nov 09, 2008 12:09 am

Posts
2480

Location
Bristol, UK

Favourite OS
Windows 8
I know it's pointing to 123-reg because I just bought it, and hasn't redirected to my server yet.

For now until the name servers do the magic, its just redirecting to a blank holder page.

Don't we all love DNS 8-)

_________________
Image


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Dec 05, 2008 8:45 am 
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Apr 12, 2008 6:26 pm

Posts
104

Location
Bristol

Favourite OS
Windows XP MCE Build 2600 ;)
Your website is up and running ajmdesigns.... http://ajmwebsite.co.cc

Thanks

#J o r d a n

_________________
--Signature Coming Soon--
--------------------------


Top  Profile  WWW  YIM
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Dec 05, 2008 11:31 am 
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12459

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Zorro wrote:
Your website is up and running ajmdesigns.... http://ajmwebsite.co.cc

Thanks

#J o r d a n


No its not, lol.

Quote:
You tried to visit ajmwebsite.co.cc, which is not loading.

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Dec 05, 2008 1:06 pm 
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Apr 12, 2008 6:26 pm

Posts
104

Location
Bristol

Favourite OS
Windows XP MCE Build 2600 ;)
Ajmdesign you need to add a DNS Record (CNAME) with a blank name and TTL 600 and The address: bryant101.dyndns.org

#J o r d a n

_________________
--Signature Coming Soon--
--------------------------


Top  Profile  WWW  YIM
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Dec 05, 2008 2:40 pm 
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Nov 16, 2008 5:24 pm

Posts
198

Favourite OS
Mac OS X 10.6.3 :D
Zorro wrote:
Ajmdesign you need to add a DNS Record (CNAME) with a blank name and TTL 600 and The address: bryant101.dyndns.org

#J o r d a n



I can only do sub domains like www unless I use nameservers
(Tip: *.co.cc Free Domain)

so to access, I'm going to buy lots of real paid domains to fix this
.info only £0.67 each!
use http://www.ajmdesign.info Main Server
use http://www.ajmwebsite.co.cc Back-Up HTTP Server


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Dec 05, 2008 5:46 pm 
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Nov 09, 2008 12:09 am

Posts
2480

Location
Bristol, UK

Favourite OS
Windows 8
ajmdesign.info DNS information has now synced - backup is ajmdesign.hosting.mattyribbo.co.uk

Enjoy

_________________
Image


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Dec 06, 2008 2:59 am 
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Nov 16, 2008 5:24 pm

Posts
198

Favourite OS
Mac OS X 10.6.3 :D
My website is up and running! :D :D :D

The 1 & Only main website: http://ajmdesign.infoImage


Thanks to:
Matt Ribbins (not me jj ;))
Jordon Bryant,
Andy Whyman,
And Anyone Else who offer to host me.
Thanks!

EDIT: Fixed BBCODE


Last edited by ajdesign419 on Tue Dec 09, 2008 1:05 am, edited 6 times in total.

Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Dec 06, 2008 1:50 pm 
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Apr 12, 2008 6:26 pm

Posts
104

Location
Bristol

Favourite OS
Windows XP MCE Build 2600 ;)
No problem

_________________
--Signature Coming Soon--
--------------------------


Top  Profile  WWW  YIM
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 16 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS