Post funny computer screenshots or photos

Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Forum rules
Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Locked
tonynoname
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1206
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 8:31 am

Re: Post funny computer screenshots or photos

Post by tonynoname »

Do you really have 16gb of ram and just a 1.6ghz processor? I have a laptop with 1.8ghz yet it has only 512mb of ram....And yet another the exact same, and my main with 2.4ghz and 4gb of ram. I was thinking "Wow! Must be nice to have his pc!" But then I saw your processor and it looks like you took a 2001 pc and pumped it with sticks of ram. Is it fast but laggy or is it ok with animations?

jamieostrich
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1218
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 11:25 pm

Re: Post funny computer screenshots or photos

Post by jamieostrich »

tonynoname wrote:
Do you really have 16gb of ram and just a 1.6ghz processor? I have a laptop with 1.8ghz yet it has only 512mb of ram....And yet another the exact same, and my main with 2.4ghz and 4gb of ram. I was thinking "Wow! Must be nice to have his pc!" But then I saw your processor and it looks like you took a 2001 pc and pumped it with sticks of ram. Is it fast but laggy or is it ok with animations?
your meant to be quoting the guy from the page before not me as I quoted mine, but as its a Itanium, they are used fro servers.
Now some servers need lots of RAM and is much more important than outright speed.

For instance a high end server today can have up to 512gb of RAM. Now that is a lot of ram for the processing speed of today but some high end servers easily can have 128+gb ram for its needs.

nickenzi
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 524
Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 8:21 pm
Location: Monson, MA

Re: Post funny computer screenshots or photos

Post by nickenzi »

It has 4 Itanium 2 Processors (SL87H) with 9MB L3 cache each to go along with the 16 GB of RAM. System Properties only shows one of the four processors for some reason.
............................[url=gopher://nickmaslon.com]Visit my gopher site![/url]
Image

compgeke
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 3770
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 7:42 am
Location: Napa, CA, USA
Contact:

Re: Post funny computer screenshots or photos

Post by compgeke »

nickenzi wrote:It has 4 Itanium 2 Processors (SL87H) with 9MB L3 cache each to go along with the 16 GB of RAM. System Properties only shows one of the four processors for some reason.
That's normal. Windows only shows 1 processor for some reason. I learned this back when I had a dual Athlon MP 2200 system.

spunker88
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 1645
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 2:04 am

Re: Post funny computer screenshots or photos

Post by spunker88 »

jamieostrich wrote:
exactly the same for Windows NT4
Image
Whats even funnier is that sometimes the default IE6 start page will redirect telling you to upgrade. Obviously this was done with the intent of getting XP IE6 users to upgrade. But when you get IE6 on NT4 and 2000 telling you IE8 is available its kind of funny.
Image

compgeke
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 3770
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 7:42 am
Location: Napa, CA, USA
Contact:

Re: Post funny computer screenshots or photos

Post by compgeke »

Funny in the way that my computer should've already initiated a thermal shut down. I'm just waiting for it to happen so wish me luck.

Image

Pwned
Donator
Posts: 4268
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 4:28 pm

Re: Post funny computer screenshots or photos

Post by Pwned »

Oh my... Reinstalled my Gaming OS and just went to YouTube to listen to some music... *hehe*

Image

EPPM
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 632
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 12:24 am
Location: Here, Here and Here
Contact:

Re: Post funny computer screenshots or photos

Post by EPPM »

Image

Happened for some unknown reason, I still don't know why but I had to reinstall Windows
Image
I am so smart! I am so smart! S-M-R-T -I mean- S-M-A-R-T

compgeke
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 3770
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 7:42 am
Location: Napa, CA, USA
Contact:

Re: Post funny computer screenshots or photos

Post by compgeke »

EPPM wrote:Image

Happened for some unknown reason, I still don't know why but I had to reinstall Windows
Why does that look a lot like Windows ME?

EPPM
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 632
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 12:24 am
Location: Here, Here and Here
Contact:

Re: Post funny computer screenshots or photos

Post by EPPM »

compgeke wrote:
EPPM wrote:Image

Happened for some unknown reason, I still don't know why but I had to reinstall Windows
Why does that look a lot like Windows ME?
Nope it's Windows 2000, the color scheme is from Windows 95 Plus!
Image
I am so smart! I am so smart! S-M-R-T -I mean- S-M-A-R-T

Ahmed Jebara
Donator
Posts: 1559
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:34 pm

Re: Post funny computer screenshots or photos

Post by Ahmed Jebara »

Pre-Computer Project in Windows XP :P
Image
It says that the Project (PowerPoint Presentation actually) was modified in Year 1601? Before even the birthday of Bill Gates *hehe*
%1

gamelover101
FTP Access
Posts: 741
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 2:12 am
Location: C:\

Re: Post funny computer screenshots or photos

Post by gamelover101 »

Ahmed Jebara wrote:Pre-Computer Project in Windows XP :P
Image
It says that the Project (PowerPoint Presentation actually) was modified in Year 1601? Before even the birthday of Bill Gates *hehe*
Wow, that MUST be bugged. xD
Oops!

compgeke
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 3770
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 7:42 am
Location: Napa, CA, USA
Contact:

Re: Post funny computer screenshots or photos

Post by compgeke »

An unknown plugin is required for me to correctly view the web page! I think it may be Silverlight but I already have that...
Image

linuxlove
Donator
Posts: 5892
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 2:56 am

Re: Post funny computer screenshots or photos

Post by linuxlove »

Image
Goodbye.

Spider-Vice
Donator
Posts: 1377
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 9:58 pm

Re: Post funny computer screenshots or photos

Post by Spider-Vice »

I'm amazed how it's running *hehe* I've seen that happening with a VM too.

jamieostrich
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1218
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 11:25 pm

Re: Post funny computer screenshots or photos

Post by jamieostrich »

compgeke wrote:An unknown plugin is required for me to correctly view the web page! I think it may be Silverlight but I already have that...
Image
It could be Windows Media Player plugin.
That only really works with Internet Explorer.

TomKTW
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 350
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 7:00 am
Location: Croatia

Re: Post funny computer screenshots or photos

Post by TomKTW »

Nothing special, with bottle of...
Image

Title for whole website is waay too long.

Spider-Vice
Donator
Posts: 1377
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 9:58 pm

Re: Post funny computer screenshots or photos

Post by Spider-Vice »

It's for search engine crawling's sake, the long title. :)

Andy
User avatar
Administrator
Posts: 12623
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Post funny computer screenshots or photos

Post by Andy »

EPPM wrote:Image

I did this a while ago, it ran fast and was fairly stable
Nice background, would you mind sharing? :P

compgeke
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 3770
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 7:42 am
Location: Napa, CA, USA
Contact:

Re: Post funny computer screenshots or photos

Post by compgeke »

linuxlove wrote:Image
Happens in VPC 07 for me also, only mine is registered as 8 MHz. Unfortunately CPU-Z doesn't recognize it as 8 MHz so I can't have a record of the lowest underclock.

trustBA
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1206
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 11:30 am
Location: In the Floating island above the sky
Contact:

Re: Post funny computer screenshots or photos

Post by trustBA »

gamelover101 wrote:
Ahmed Jebara wrote:Pre-Computer Project in Windows XP :P
Image
It says that the Project (PowerPoint Presentation actually) was modified in Year 1601? Before even the birthday of Bill Gates *hehe*
Wow, that MUST be bugged. xD
Awesome.
jamieostrich wrote:
compgeke wrote:An unknown plugin is required for me to correctly view the web page! I think it may be Silverlight but I already have that...
Image
It could be Windows Media Player plugin.
That only really works with Internet Explorer.
Have you tried any other browsers?
Online periodically.
---
M$ Software Labels | OS Tester | Software Geek | Creative Agent!

Last edited by trustBA on Mon, 3rd Nov, 2013 6:99 am, edited 100 times in total.

compgeke
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 3770
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 7:42 am
Location: Napa, CA, USA
Contact:

Re: Post funny computer screenshots or photos

Post by compgeke »

No but I was just doing some research. I don't care what MS has to say about Media Center.

nickenzi
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 524
Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 8:21 pm
Location: Monson, MA

Re: Post funny computer screenshots or photos

Post by nickenzi »

They have a WMP Plugin for Firefox.
http://port25.technet.com/pages/windows ... nload.aspx
............................[url=gopher://nickmaslon.com]Visit my gopher site![/url]
Image

EPPM
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 632
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 12:24 am
Location: Here, Here and Here
Contact:

Re: Post funny computer screenshots or photos

Post by EPPM »

Andy wrote:
EPPM wrote:Image

I did this a while ago, it ran fast and was fairly stable
Nice background, would you mind sharing? :P
Thank you!

Here it is:
Image
Image
I am so smart! I am so smart! S-M-R-T -I mean- S-M-A-R-T

gamelover101
FTP Access
Posts: 741
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 2:12 am
Location: C:\

Re: Post funny computer screenshots or photos

Post by gamelover101 »

EPPM wrote: Here it is:
Image
Neato! where'd you get it from?
Oops!

Locked