BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 0d, 23h, 36m | CPU: 16% | MEM: 4593MB of 10847MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules


Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Router Firmware? (WRT54G/S/L users)        Posted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 8:56 am 
Reply with quote
For those of you that own Linksys WRT54G/S/L routers, what's your favorite firmware for it?

I use DD-WRT on my own router, as it is flexible enough to run my network.


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 12:28 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:43 am

Posts
731

Favourite OS
SVR 2012R2/Win10
I personally use Thibor's modified hyperwrt for most of my wrt's. I've recently tried out DD-WRT v24 beta, which is progressing nicely.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Dec 22, 2006 10:29 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed Aug 23, 2006 6:37 pm

Posts
186

Location
Lincolnshire UK

Favourite OS
Neptune
DD-WRT running here on my WRT54G :)

Though it needs updating, just haven't got round to it...

_________________
lol, internet


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Dec 22, 2006 2:23 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 12:05 pm

Posts
698

Location
Or-stray-liagh
I only just got the WRT54GL a few weeks ago ... using the stock firmware at the moment (lol) but planning on flashing it with something nicer soon :D

_________________
pr0gram the pr0grammer
BetaArchive retiree | OSBA Expat


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Dec 22, 2006 11:51 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Sep 04, 2006 1:06 pm

Posts
1004

Location
USA
I flashed my WRT54G V. 5 or 6 with DD-WRT Micro a couple of weeks ago because linksys' firmware was to flaky. Haven't had one problem since (knocks on wood).

_________________
Old-Computer
BetaArchive VIP | Ex-OSBA Member


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Dec 28, 2006 3:51 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Dec 29, 2006 6:40 am

Posts
1513
DD-WRT frimware have tons of features that the orginal frimware does not have.
I did my upgrade :)
I would recommand anyone to upgrade.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 7:14 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Jan 29, 2007 8:06 pm

Posts
98
I have WRT54G v5 with DD-WRT Micro because with the original firmware I had problems. (It was reseted 2 or 3 times "without my permission" :wink: )

Now I don't have problems


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 7:29 am 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12467

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Dont reply to topics over 1 month old. Topic locked.

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS