BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 2d, 19h, 47m | CPU: 43% | MEM: 2177MB of 3895MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules


Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Adobe CS3 Master Collection on Server 2003        Posted: Fri Nov 14, 2008 5:47 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:38 am

Posts
544

Location
USA

Favourite OS
Mac OS Classic
anybody know how to install it it? or how to trick the installer into thinking its XP?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Nov 14, 2008 5:51 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat May 24, 2008 10:05 am

Posts
2045
Hmm, fair while since I used Server 2K3...
Does it have a compatability mode for Windows Xp SP2?
Worth a try...


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Nov 14, 2008 7:48 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:38 am

Posts
544

Location
USA

Favourite OS
Mac OS Classic
thats the first thing i tired. no go


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Nov 14, 2008 8:28 am 
Reply with quote
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Nov 09, 2008 12:09 am

Posts
2480

Location
Bristol, UK

Favourite OS
Windows 8
Agh! I remember doing this when JoEU RDP was up! What you do is edit some file in the installer configuration to not check the operating system and then there you go.

Unfortunately I cannot seem to relocate that original document I searched for.

If you know what to look for now, good luck. If I remember what the link is or what to do (this was back in Feb) then I'll let you know

_________________
Image


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Nov 14, 2008 11:50 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:38 am

Posts
544

Location
USA

Favourite OS
Mac OS Classic
i didn't think about that

ill have a look


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Nov 15, 2008 4:44 pm 
Reply with quote
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Nov 09, 2008 12:09 am

Posts
2480

Location
Bristol, UK

Favourite OS
Windows 8
There was also some program I used that allowed me to set a program to think the OS was Windows XP or something like that.

Again, it is not something I remember very well.

_________________
Image


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Nov 15, 2008 6:13 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:38 am

Posts
544

Location
USA

Favourite OS
Mac OS Classic
its called application verifier, it worked then froze

im going to try and edit the setup files


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: perry and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS