BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 8d, 10h, 1m | CPU: 26% | MEM: 2695MB of 4311MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules


Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Dreamscene for Windows 7 x86 and x64        Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 1:57 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Oct 30, 2008 3:07 am

Posts
1252

Location
Los Angeles, California

Favourite OS
Windows 7 x64
Dreamscene for Non Ultimate Vista also works for Windows 7 x86 and x64. (Windows DreamScene for non-Ultimate Vista v3)

To download, google the keyword "dreamscene_en.rar"

Note that you will have to right click on the video and click Set as Desktop Background to start Dreamscene as it does not show up in Control Panel\Appearance and Personalization\Personalization\Desktop Background.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 2:02 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:37 pm

Posts
2381

Location
United States
thank you very much the last time i googled for a video desktop i got something that was made for windows 95 and nearly took over the computers screen (it would play over the taskbar lol) always check for windows versions


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 7:44 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Mon Jun 16, 2008 4:32 am

Posts
263

Favourite OS
Windows 8 7955
Does anyone have the MSI (not the .cab) for DreamScene (x64 and x86)? I think it would be a pretty simple matter to modify it to run on Windows 7 Ultimate (without all the patching that went into making it work on other versions of Vista)


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 7:55 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Aug 27, 2008 12:52 am

Posts
890

Location
United States

Favourite OS
Windows Server 2008 Standard
Modifying the msi file is probably not needed, you can probably just use a extraction program that can extract files from MSI files.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 2:54 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Mon Jun 16, 2008 4:32 am

Posts
263

Favourite OS
Windows 8 7955
Yea, and you end up with an non-installable .CAB (For some reason it doesn't have the .inf file required to install it, at least when you download the cab from windows update it isn't there)


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS