BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 22d, 1h, 9m | CPU: 7% | MEM: 5434MB of 10797MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules


Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it


Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: game question        Posted: Wed Oct 29, 2008 5:50 am 
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:38 am

Posts
544

Location
USA

Favourite OS
Mac OS Classic
according to this picture:
Image

it says it requires windows vista

but according to:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Quantum_of_Solace_(video_game)

it says xp is supported, i have the demo installed on xp and it didn't complain when it installed

so does it really require windows vista?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Oct 29, 2008 6:12 am 
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat May 24, 2008 10:05 am

Posts
2045
This is a bit offtopic, but you need to enable BBcode in your post's.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Oct 29, 2008 10:31 am 
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri May 18, 2007 9:39 am

Posts
953

Location
My house
jabster wrote:
This is a bit offtopic, but you need to enable BBcode in your post's.

I don't think so, because the picture showed. I think it's something to do with the link.

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Oct 29, 2008 10:35 am 
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat May 24, 2008 10:05 am

Posts
2045
mdogg wrote:
jabster wrote:
This is a bit offtopic, but you need to enable BBcode in your post's.

I don't think so, because the picture showed. I think it's something to do with the link.

Yes, it seems the bracketed part of the link is the prob.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Oct 29, 2008 12:09 pm 
Permanently Banned
Offline

Joined
Mon Dec 11, 2006 3:09 am

Posts
463
he should have used [url=wiki link here]wikipedia[/url]

anyway, that vista thing is likely marketing if it actually does run on xp. could be related to dx10, who knows.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 3:34 am 
It probably will run fine on xp.


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 11:06 pm 
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:38 am

Posts
544

Location
USA

Favourite OS
Mac OS Classic
well ill find out on Nov 14

i gots mine pre-ordered


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Nov 01, 2008 1:41 pm 
"requires vista"

is the recommendation, it will most likely run fine on xp.. will have to wait and see


Top
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 8 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AlphaBeta, Majestic-12 [Bot] and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS