BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 0d, 21h, 30m | CPU: 44% | MEM: 4167MB of 10821MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules


Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 PostPost subject: does anyone here use nero 9?        Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 12:49 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed Jun 11, 2008 7:27 pm

Posts
140
does anyone here use nero 9?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 2:56 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Fri Jun 29, 2007 9:30 pm

Posts
303
No I'm currently using Nero 7 that I got for free with my DVD-RW. It does everything I need (I also have Nero 5/6 and there good too).


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 3:44 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:38 am

Posts
544

Location
USA

Favourite OS
Mac OS Classic
ive got nero 9


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 1:10 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Aug 05, 2008 1:46 pm

Posts
682

Favourite OS
Windows Neptune & Longhorn
I've got nero 7. Why?

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: does anyone here use nero 9?        Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 2:20 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Mar 21, 2008 12:33 pm

Posts
87

Location
Italy

Favourite OS
Windows
seika wrote:
does anyone here use nero 9?
I use nero 9. It's little speed than nero 8 and it has more multimedial feature in nero vision, nero recode and nero wave editor :D


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 3:20 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed Jun 11, 2008 7:27 pm

Posts
140
i'm having problems with installing nero 9 anyone want to help?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 6:16 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Oct 05, 2008 3:11 pm

Posts
105
if you tell us what's wrong with you nero we try to help you

_________________
GreetZz, Sibbl

Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 6:17 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed Jun 11, 2008 7:27 pm

Posts
140
here's the error message it keeps happening every 5 secs. and i used the clean tool and everything but that didnt work ran as admin. does anyone know of all the nero registry keys in the registry to clean?

Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 6:12 am 
Reply with quote
i use a stripped down version of nero 9..works just as well as 8 did


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 6:31 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri May 18, 2007 9:39 am

Posts
953

Location
My house
Nero 8 is what I use. I may get Nero 9 soon.

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 8:50 am 
Reply with quote
Iam using Nero 9 - and it works great.

Never seen this Error before - and iam using the iso version ...

Should work fine!


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 7:44 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Thu Oct 30, 2008 6:40 pm

Posts
10
im also using nero 9 and never saw this error. Do you have a 64-bit OS? maybe thats the problem


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 10:18 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed Jun 11, 2008 7:27 pm

Posts
140
No I use 32 bit and the trial version 9.0.9.4d. wheres the link for the full iso version?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 10:20 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
seika wrote:
No I use 32 bit and the trial version 9.0.9.4d. wheres the link for the full iso version?


That would be warez.
This is not an WAREZarchive, but an BETAArchive.

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 12:20 am 
Reply with quote
I have used Nero 9, it is pretty good. I would buy it though, not steal it..


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 11:24 pm 
Reply with quote
I have problems with the Setup. When its 99% finished, a error message appears, and the setup is canceled...=(((


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Nov 02, 2008 4:02 pm 
Reply with quote
I use nero 8 and im not gonna buy nero9 cause it isn't a major version.
There is only a few changes from the nero 8. Nero don't do big changes between versions but the price is always high.I hope the nero 10 will be a major version with lot of features!


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Nov 02, 2008 10:10 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Tue Jun 26, 2007 11:42 am

Posts
72

Favourite OS
Haiku OS
I used nero until 6.0, after thay they started to become "bloated" just because of the nice (for some) graphics.

Since then when I'm using windows I manage with "IMGBurn" which is freeware and does the job right. Also sometimes I use Ashampoo Burning Studio 8.03(commercial) which does the same stuff nero does (related to burning, since that's what a CD\DVD burner software should do), but is not a memory hogger.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 2:18 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Mon Nov 10, 2008 5:03 am

Posts
18
I tried it, but it seems to take forever to load anything, and did anyone notice that the custom options for the installer (to add/remove help files, etc. from install) looks like it's not completed? It does for me at least. Version 8 works much better for me.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 8:21 am 
Reply with quote
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 15, 2008 3:13 pm

Posts
20
I had that problem too in Vista, however the setup did not cancel off, I let it finish while there were still errors popping up but I encounter no problems after installation.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 5:50 pm 
Reply with quote
i was having problems too when trying to install nero 9 on vista.. then, i tried to run the setup file as administrator, and fantastically, all the problems went away.. nero 9 seems to be a little bit faster than nero 8..

but now, i have a really big problem.. whenever i try to burn something on the DVD, i'll always set the verification on.. the disc burning was perfect, but then when it verifies the disc, it tells me that some content on the disc is different from the original files.. can someone help me with this.. is it a problem from my DVD drive..?


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 11:50 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:47 am

Posts
606

Location
$HOME
Well, Nero 9 was the reason for me to have a little info loss.
I had to install a trial JUST to extract an image that no other program read (downloaded about 10).
It gave about 50 errors like the one above, and the context menus in explorer wouldn't work. (Not even as Admin)
It added many features that weren't working. I extracted the image and uninstalled it (as admin) and gave me another bunch of errors.
I could not remove them not even with a registry cleaner, so I formatted my PC.
It was not that nice haha


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 10:38 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri May 18, 2007 9:39 am

Posts
953

Location
My house
I just got Nero 9. I can't really tell much difference between it and Nero 8, but still I think it's good.

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Nov 17, 2008 3:58 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Nov 16, 2008 5:24 pm

Posts
198

Favourite OS
Mac OS X 10.6.3 :D
Nero 8 installed fine for me on Vista, try running a compatible install set to Win XP


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Dec 06, 2008 9:56 am 
Reply with quote
i use it too, this install error is normal, after 1% the same came to me, but i clicked on abort and it works, but after 2% it brought the same stupid error


Top
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS