BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 4d, 0h, 22m | CPU: 8% | MEM: 2275MB of 3845MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules


Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: do you need .net framework 3.5 to be installed first before        Posted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 1:35 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed Jun 11, 2008 7:27 pm

Posts
140
do you need .net framework 3.5 to be installed first before installing sp1 for it?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 1:37 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Jun 13, 2008 10:22 am

Posts
2366
Before SP1 for Vista? You shouldn't.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 2:22 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed Jun 11, 2008 7:27 pm

Posts
140
no i meant install 3.5 first then apply sp1 for 3.5.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 6:56 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Jun 13, 2008 10:22 am

Posts
2366
Yes, you have to install 3.5 first. <- This is not correct, read below.


Last edited by QuiescentWonder on Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 7:44 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Aug 24, 2006 8:03 am

Posts
1115

Location
Germany
no, you can install the full redist of .net 3.5 sp1 without having the rtm of .net 3.5 installed

_________________
"Theory is when you know something, but it doesn't work. Practice is when something works, but you don't know why. Programmers combine theory and practice: Nothing works and they don't know why."


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 8:14 pm 
Reply with quote
You can installl full package from here
Code:
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?familyid=ab99342f-5d1a-413d-8319-81da479ab0d7&displaylang=en

You don't need earlier v3.5


Top
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS