BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 6d, 21h, 27m | CPU: 55% | MEM: 2834MB of 8095MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules


Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: iTunes on Server 2003?        Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 1:54 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Oct 26, 2007 5:12 pm

Posts
2461
My Windows install corrupted so I installed Windows Server 2003 on my desktop (all I could find).

I've installed iTunes and attempted to run it, except I get this error

Image

I've reinstalled it but I still get this error. I'm going to try and reinstall Quicktime again...

Any ideas as to why it doesnt work? :(


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 2:46 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Oct 24, 2007 12:21 am

Posts
2068

Location
Australia

Favourite OS
Neptune/Whistler2419/Linux Mint
every time i install quicktime 9 on my win-xp-pro-sp2 i get the same error


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 4:52 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:30 pm

Posts
1520

Favourite OS
Mac OS 9.2.2
betaluva wrote:
every time i install quicktime 9 on my win-xp-pro-sp2 i get the same error
Quicktime 9 :| Wow. Last time I used it they were at version 5...

_________________
Image
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; PPC; en-US; mimic; rv:9.3.2) Clecko/20120101 Classilla/CFM
"Stupid can opener! You killed my father, and now you've come back for me!"


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 5:02 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Oct 26, 2007 5:12 pm

Posts
2461
They're at 7... :^)


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 8:58 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri May 18, 2007 9:39 am

Posts
953

Location
My house
Is compatibility mode set on QuickTime or iTunes?

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 9:10 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Oct 26, 2007 5:12 pm

Posts
2461
mdogg wrote:
Is compatibility mode set on QuickTime or iTunes?


No...I ended up getting 1GB of DDR400 today so I wiped it and put Vista back on


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 10:27 am 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Feb 12, 2008 5:28 pm

Posts
7124
betaluva wrote:
every time i install quicktime 9 on my win-xp-pro-sp2 i get the same error


Hmm, can you tell me what kind of hardware we got in your world, since you are clearly from the future... :P

Anyways, I run iTunes on my Windows Server 2003 R2 (64bit even) and it works without a hitch. I use it as a media server for my music (iTunes shared library).

_________________
Image
Official guidelines: The Definitive Guide to BetaArchive :: Abandonware
Tools: Alcohol120% (Portable)
Listings: Online :: Offline
Channels: Discord :: Twitter


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject: Re: iTunes on Server 2003?        Posted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 3:32 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Jun 13, 2008 10:22 am

Posts
2366
happy dude wrote:
My Windows install corrupted so I installed Windows Server 2003 on my desktop (all I could find).

I've installed iTunes and attempted to run it, except I get this error

Image

I've reinstalled it but I still get this error. I'm going to try and reinstall Quicktime again...

Any ideas as to why it doesnt work? :(


Maybe it's time you reinstall XP on your machine. If all you could fine was Server 2003, you were looking in the wrong places.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 3:38 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Oct 26, 2007 5:12 pm

Posts
2461
happy dude wrote:
mdogg wrote:
Is compatibility mode set on QuickTime or iTunes?


No...I ended up getting 1GB of DDR400 today so I wiped it and put Vista back on


And for the record, my XP CD was [censored].


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 3:42 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Jun 13, 2008 10:22 am

Posts
2366
My fault, I skimmed over all the posts and somehow managed to miss the one where you said you reinstalled Vista. I assumed that you had XP before, because I didn't think that anyone would migrate from Vista to Server 2003, while I can imagine people whose computers can't handle Vista upgrading to Server 2003 because it's "newer" and "more stable". Not that you would do any of these things, but most people do. I justify my ass-ish post by pointing to 90% of people. But I can't justify the missing your other post, sorry about that.


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS