RDP Accounts for Grabs

Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Forum rules
Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Locked
James
User avatar
Staff
Posts: 2029
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 9:13 pm
Location: United States

RDP Accounts for Grabs

Post by James »

Hello BA!


I am offering RDP Accounts:


Please PM your user name, and I will set it up and give you the address to hook up to


-WildEye
James *~*~* BA Moderator | Alternate History writer

inxsfan92
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 544
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:38 am
Location: USA

Post by inxsfan92 »

whats RDP?

James
User avatar
Staff
Posts: 2029
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 9:13 pm
Location: United States

Post by James »

Remote Desktop Protocol,

Remote Access

PM if you want it.
James *~*~* BA Moderator | Alternate History writer

Frozenport
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 1022
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 10:04 pm
Location: The Ephemeral between existance and non-existance: AKA "being"
Contact:

Post by Frozenport »

What kind of computer are we hooking up to?
Image
Part Time Troll - HPC Enthusiast - Spelling Master - Old Fart

inxsfan92
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 544
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:38 am
Location: USA

Post by inxsfan92 »

yeah what kinda comp is it?

happy dude
Donator
Posts: 2461
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 5:12 pm

Post by happy dude »

Let me guess

Celeron @ 2.8Ghz
1GB RAM
Windows 2000 Server

running off some home line, like last time?

longview
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 1:45 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by longview »

happy dude wrote:Let me guess

Celeron @ 2.8Ghz
1GB RAM
Windows 2000 Server
WildEye001 wrote:Custom Lappy:

800 MHz P3 Mobile
512 MB RAM
20 GB HD
Broken XP Professional (Server 2003 *really* soon)
-WildEye
Let's sperg about hardware
E6410 - i5-560m, 8GB, WXGA+, NVS 3100M, Samsung SSD 830 128GB, WWAN, 9-cell, E-Port Plus Replicator
Desktop - i5-2500k (4.3 GHz TB), 8 GB, HD6950 2GB, 2x24" 1080p, Samsung SSD 830 128GB + 2 TB stripe, Xonar D2X

James
User avatar
Staff
Posts: 2029
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 9:13 pm
Location: United States

Post by James »

nyet.


2.8 GHz Celeron D
1 GB RAM
Windows 2003 Enterprise
120 GB HD (10 GB Quota)
James *~*~* BA Moderator | Alternate History writer

Bender
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1524
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:30 pm

Post by Bender »

WildEye001 wrote:nyet.


2.8 GHz Celeron D
1 GB RAM
Windows 2003 Enterprise
120 GB HD (10 GB Quota)
His internet connection is worse than mine. RDP wouldn't be very stable on it.
Image
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; PPC; en-US; mimic; rv:9.3.2) Clecko/20120101 Classilla/CFM
"Stupid can opener! You killed my father, and now you've come back for me!"

James
User avatar
Staff
Posts: 2029
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 9:13 pm
Location: United States

Post by James »

W'ever...


The Server will be down for a few weeks, It has been sent to BBY for repairs. It will be online in a few weeks... with audio, and if this dies again... We will get a new Server. so, make sure you always have a backup for the server. . like your personal.

-WIldEye
James *~*~* BA Moderator | Alternate History writer

QuiescentWonder
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 2365
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2008 10:22 am

Post by QuiescentWonder »

Why do you need audio on a server?

Bender
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1524
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:30 pm

Post by Bender »

WildEye001 wrote:W'ever...


The Server will be down for a few weeks, It has been sent to BBY for repairs. It will be online in a few weeks... with audio, and if this dies again... We will get a new Server. so, make sure you always have a backup for the server. . like your personal.

-WIldEye
eMachines fails again...
Image
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; PPC; en-US; mimic; rv:9.3.2) Clecko/20120101 Classilla/CFM
"Stupid can opener! You killed my father, and now you've come back for me!"

happy dude
Donator
Posts: 2461
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 5:12 pm

Post by happy dude »

QuiescentWonder wrote:Why do you need audio on a server?
He's 11. That probably explains it.

Locked