BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 49d, 9h, 4m | CPU: 76% | MEM: 5612MB of 12227MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules


Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Save to Disk error!?!?        Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2008 4:44 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sun May 18, 2008 3:04 am

Posts
556

Location
Minnesota, USA
Now I have a problem. I have installed dos 7.1 on my laptop, but when I try to boot it up it just sits at the _ cursor. I get an error before that though:
Image

Please help! I need to get this lapot working for a trip I am taking.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2008 7:07 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Jun 11, 2008 3:45 am

Posts
628

Location
UK
How big is the hard drive/partition?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2008 8:00 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
There is more information on the screen, we cant hardly do anything about it now.

Please type the entire screen onto here, then we can help you.

(I see something about clock speed, but there must be more information).

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2008 4:24 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sun May 18, 2008 3:04 am

Posts
556

Location
Minnesota, USA
The info on the screen is just some specs and a real time clock error:
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2008 4:31 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
Found your answer (i think)
http://articles.techrepublic.com.com/5100-10878_11-1049198.html

Save to disk is a powermanagement utility (like Windows Sleep).

This error occours when your system memory has increased or your save to disk partition cannot be found.

Try to contact Toshiba about this.

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jun 26, 2008 3:39 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:47 am

Posts
606

Location
$HOME
4512jth wrote:
The info on the screen is just some specs and a real time clock error:
Image

Wait
What happened to you is that your hdd was partitioned.
you're using a Phoenix Bios,
and Toshiba used to have a Save to Disk thg. I have it on one of my toshibas. This was usefull before hybernation existed. It used to save RAM into a special partition.
Since 7 installation reparts the HDD that happened.
Just investigate how large the part was and repart your hdd, or disable it by entering setup. This may be easily done.
:)


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS