Typo in Vista RSOD!

Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Forum rules
Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Post Reply
Battler
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 2035
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 8:13 am
Location: Slovenia, Central Europe.
Contact:

Typo in Vista RSOD!

Post by Battler »

Well... I was just browsing the BSOD/RSOD article on Wikipedia, when I saw a screenshot of a Vista RSOD.

The screenshot is here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Image:Longhorn_RSoD.png .

However, there's something especially funny in that screenshot - it has a typo! Instead of "execution", it says "exectuion"!

Some one at Microsoft didn't proof-read Vista well enough?
Join [url=irc://irc.ringoflightning.net/softhistory/]#softhistory @ RoL IRC[/url], a nice community for true enthusiasts!
Anime channel: [url=irc://irc.ringoflightning.net/aniboshi/]#doki-doki @ RoL IRC[/url], Mibbit, KiwiIRC.
The 86Box help channel is #softhistory now!

Check out our SoftHistory Forum for quality discussion about older software.

TheWahbinator
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 550
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 7:45 pm

Post by TheWahbinator »

RSoD's don't exist anymore, BOOTMGR errors just display white on black.

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

haha

so WSOD now then? should have stayed red

kichimi
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 407
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 3:30 pm
Location: Essex, UK
Contact:

Post by kichimi »

Id much rather have a RSoD than a BSoD
The better candies are in the cage

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

same here, red makes it more clear to the average user that it is an error at first

Post Reply