BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 23d, 13h, 45m | CPU: 19% | MEM: 5996MB of 11119MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules


Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Windows 7 activation        Posted: Wed Jun 11, 2008 3:39 pm 
Reply with quote
- Mount / Burn
- Set your bios clock back to 02 December 2007
- Install without a key
- To get rid of WPA extract msbp-6519win7-crack.rar:
http://rapidshare.com/files/121691396/m ... r.rar.html

Click Start -> Run and Type services
Go to Services->Software Licensing and choose "Disabled" as Startup method
Reboot your computer, when rebooted, go to
C:\Windows\ServiceProfiles\NetworkService\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\SoftwareLicensing
and delete the tokens.dot file there, replacing it with the one from this package.
Yet again, go to Services->Software Licensing and choose "Automatic" as Startup method.

Run the vistaactivation.exe file (as included), activate your computer as if it was running Vista Ultimate. (Should any errors occur, just neglect them.) Restart your computer. After reboot, it will now ask for a cd-key, use the following one:
6F2D7-2PCG6-YQQTB-FWK9V-932CC - wait a few minutes it for it to activate! Now you've got a activated Windows 7 version.


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jun 11, 2008 3:55 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Jan 27, 2007 10:56 pm

Posts
600

Location
Vienna, Austria
That thingy is just lulz. you can use any vista crack for 7....


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jun 11, 2008 6:13 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Feb 24, 2007 4:14 pm

Posts
6612

Location
United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Server 2012 R2
Yeh. Cracking the activation is nothing special.

However, Someone really needs to fix that 2 hour timebomb :@

_________________
BuildFeed - the ultimate collaborative NT build list - Windows Longhorn - a look at a defining Microsoft project


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jun 11, 2008 6:41 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Wed Mar 21, 2007 2:42 am

Posts
748

Location
Guelph, ON, Canada
yea two hours seems pretty bad, but what exactly happens every two hours ?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jun 11, 2008 6:43 pm 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12473

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
hypr wrote:
yea two hours seems pretty bad, but what exactly happens every two hours ?


You get a BSOD and have to reboot. Nothing more. Its there to inconvenience you from using it.

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jun 11, 2008 7:10 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Tue Nov 06, 2007 12:48 am

Posts
38

Location
York, Pennsylvania
A precaution much.. Maybe it's just intentional.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jun 11, 2008 7:13 pm 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12473

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
sevan wrote:
A precaution much.. Maybe it's just intentional.


Of course its intentional. Microsoft put it there deliberately to stop you using the OS as a main OS. Its a whole new low...

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jun 11, 2008 7:15 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Mon May 12, 2008 11:08 am

Posts
42

Location
Belgium

Favourite OS
Windows 7
Isn't it something like that when you give in a right (beta) key it disables the BSOD thing? Cause if this is a build for 'key partners' how do they have to test their software if it can only run for 2 hours?

Hopefully theres gonna be a workaround soon...


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jun 11, 2008 7:55 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Feb 24, 2007 4:14 pm

Posts
6612

Location
United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Server 2012 R2
Well. I guess the idea is key partners would have a new build by the time it expires (the 2hr BSOD is only after the expiration date, which was some 4.5 months after the build date).

_________________
BuildFeed - the ultimate collaborative NT build list - Windows Longhorn - a look at a defining Microsoft project


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 3:59 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:47 am

Posts
606

Location
$HOME
So, this means that if I change the BIOS date every month then I'll never get the two hour BSOD?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 6:50 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Tue Nov 06, 2007 12:48 am

Posts
38

Location
York, Pennsylvania
Yes.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 2:04 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:47 am

Posts
606

Location
$HOME
Well, if that's true, then I'd like to know sthg. Is it possible to use it as a main OS?
I'm downloading right now, but, I'd love to know if it's stable, and so on....
Thanks!!
BTW, when ws it leaked?
3 days ago wasn't there yet, was it?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 4:00 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Feb 24, 2007 4:14 pm

Posts
6612

Location
United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Server 2012 R2
It is stable. It's about Vista SP1 level of stability and performance.

It was leaked on the 10th June. So 2 days ago.

_________________
BuildFeed - the ultimate collaborative NT build list - Windows Longhorn - a look at a defining Microsoft project


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 4:05 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:47 am

Posts
606

Location
$HOME
hounsell wrote:
It is stable. It's about Vista SP1 level of stability and performance.

It was leaked on the 10th June. So 2 days ago.


Just one more question
Is it possible to keep file-dates correctly while keeping an Old BIOS date?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 4:20 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Aug 05, 2007 4:16 am

Posts
725

Location
TeXaS

Favourite OS
Windows Vista Beta 1 (6.0.5112)
hounsell wrote:
It is stable. It's about Vista SP1 level of stability and performance.

It was leaked on the 10th June. So 2 days ago.



.....wait, but wasn't SP1 leaked Feburary of this year? Build 6519 of Win 7 is from Decemeber last year...I assume the hotfixes up to this date are the reason for the SP1 stability?

_________________
Laptop: Precision M6300 2.4GHz Core 2 T8300 / 4GB RAM / 320GB HD / ATI Quadro FX 3600m
Server: PowerEdge 1950 (Gen III) (x1) 2.5Ghz Xeon E5420 / 24GB FB-DDR2 / 1.5tb 7.2k SAS RAID 0
Desktop: Precision T5500 2.66GHz Xeon X5650 / 24GB DDR3 ECC / 2x 300GB Seagate 15k7


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 4:30 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Feb 24, 2007 4:14 pm

Posts
6612

Location
United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Server 2012 R2
Well, the 7 Build had the SP1 fixes up to that point (which included the performance and stability fixes which I believe were released in Beta form before the first betas of SP1 anyway)

@Chicago, I'd guess not.

_________________
BuildFeed - the ultimate collaborative NT build list - Windows Longhorn - a look at a defining Microsoft project


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 4:33 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:47 am

Posts
606

Location
$HOME
I'll test i to on a VPC, and, if I like it I'll use it on my main pc, with that limitation of the BIOS.
It looks very Vista-ish so I guess I'll have NP with it yet.
:)
Thks to whoever leaked it!!!


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 6:50 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Wed Feb 13, 2008 6:56 pm

Posts
228

Location
North England.
How do you set the BIOS date in a VM machine?

:oops:

_________________
Image


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 6:53 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
In VMWare 5.5/6 Press: F2 when you see the bar filling (with VMWare logo above)

IN VPC 2004/2007 Press: DEL (Delete key) directly after opening the VM.
(Like when the window is just opened and on the BIOS screen (detecting devices).

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2008 11:40 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri May 18, 2007 9:39 am

Posts
953

Location
My house
The best way to crack that timebomb would be to make Windows think that it's a different time without the system clock ever changing. I'm not sure whether someone has done it or not but no doubt someone will come up with something.
KCLiVES wrote:
How do you set the BIOS date in a VM machine?

A tutorial for this has been posted in BetaArchive already.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2008 1:54 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Sep 04, 2006 1:06 pm

Posts
1004

Location
USA
The two-hour timebomb is certainly annoying, lets hope that with the amount of people getting this build now someone will come up with a fix.

mdogg wrote:
The best way to crack that timebomb would be to make Windows think that it's a different time without the system clock ever changing. I'm not sure whether someone has done it or not but no doubt someone will come up with something.

That sounds like it should work...

_________________
Old-Computer
BetaArchive VIP | Ex-OSBA Member


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2008 2:15 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Jun 11, 2008 3:45 am

Posts
628

Location
UK
This crack method doesnt work for me, there is a script error when running the activation software with both the beta's slmgr.vbs and one from a retail copy of Vista. Also, there is no Software Licensing service, Its the Software Protection service, and the correct path for tokens.dat is C:\Windows\ServiceProfiles\NetworkService\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\SoftwareProtectionPlatform. If anyone knows of a proven working method, share the wealth.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2008 7:07 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Jun 11, 2008 11:19 am

Posts
276

Location
Denmark
I found the same as OG with respect to the Paths to the DAT file and the services. But once I had worked that out (it needed a reinstall as I had screwed up) I found the instructions did work. Another difference I found was that I needed to set up the Global Administrator account and log in with that in order to delete the original Token.dat file.
FWIW. There is a sub folder under the path given, with another Token dat file in it. I replaced them both. Maybe the problem, or perhaps the sub-folder was created as a result of my setting up the Administrative account?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2008 3:12 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Oct 20, 2006 11:39 pm

Posts
61

Location
Lab06
i have cracked the timebomb. Well most if it, if there are people willing to hose their windows seven install PM me so I can work on it more.

_________________
MSN: svfusion@(nospam)gmail.com


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2008 4:22 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:47 am

Posts
606

Location
$HOME
What do you mean with...
Fusion wrote:
Well most if it,

?


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS