BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 21d, 22h, 58m | CPU: 27% | MEM: 5572MB of 10750MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules


Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Windows Vista-Question for Testers        Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 7:06 am 
Reply with quote
Staff
Offline

Joined
Sat Oct 14, 2006 12:05 am

Posts
786
I'm thinking of getting Windows Vista when it comes out but do anyone whos tested it know if it would work will on my computer.
AMD Athlon 64 3200+
Radeon X300 SE
1 GB RAM
200GB HD.
I'm sure it will be ok but I want to be certain.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 7:15 am 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12473

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Definately. Itll work on pretty much any hardware but the higher spec the better.

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Nov 09, 2006 11:12 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am

Posts
1915

Location
New Zealand
would easily run


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Nov 11, 2006 9:37 am 
Reply with quote
Staff
Offline

Joined
Sat Oct 14, 2006 12:05 am

Posts
786
Will definitely be getting Vista.
I haven't actually tested it on mine but I was using my friends today, he has slightly lower spec and it was running really smooth.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Nov 11, 2006 11:03 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Nov 12, 2006 1:47 am

Posts
161

Location
Melbourne, Australia
yeh it will run, what about the X300 though? has that got pixelshader?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Nov 12, 2006 12:10 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Oct 11, 2006 3:17 am

Posts
920

Favourite OS
6.0.5219
Yea it'll run just fine. But I would check about the X300, but it should work great.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Nov 12, 2006 2:10 am 
Reply with quote
Staff
Offline

Joined
Sat Oct 14, 2006 12:05 am

Posts
786
It has pixel shading.


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS