site not working...

Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Forum rules
Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Locked
Gnome
User avatar
Staff
Posts: 2671
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 6:10 pm
Location: Land of The Tea.
Contact:

site not working...

Post by Gnome »

Hi, ive been triyng to get http://stuntingfun.no-ip.org on my other server, but, the port is allowed through and abyss is started. what could be wrong? Need help on this asap!
Last edited by Gnome on Wed Apr 02, 2008 8:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

thenico
FTP Access
Posts: 130
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2007 8:13 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Post by thenico »

Code: Select all

$ echo -e "GET / HTTP/1.0 \n\r"  |nc -vv  stuntingfun.no-ip.org 80
DNS fwd/rev mismatch: stuntingfun.no-ip.org != 212-1-150-192.dynamic.dsl.as9105.com
stuntingfun.no-ip.org [212.1.150.192] 80 (www) open
 sent 18, rcvd 0
Look like your httpd doesn't listen on 0.0.0.0 or something blocks its packets ...

Gnome
User avatar
Staff
Posts: 2671
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 6:10 pm
Location: Land of The Tea.
Contact:

Post by Gnome »

everything is open, so im not sure.

Andy
User avatar
Administrator
Posts: 12628
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by Andy »

You're not trying to port forward port 80 twice are you? Because if so, it can't be done.

Gnome
User avatar
Staff
Posts: 2671
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 6:10 pm
Location: Land of The Tea.
Contact:

Post by Gnome »

Ah yea xD
Just wanted to see if it would work, why wouldn't it work?

Andy
User avatar
Administrator
Posts: 12628
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by Andy »

Toshua123 wrote:Ah yea xD
Just wanted to see if it would work, why wouldn't it work?
Because you can't forward data to two computers at once because both will try to reply, confusing the client trying to connect and will probably crash if it even works at all. Routers will just select one of the port forward entires, usually the first you enter.

Gnome
User avatar
Staff
Posts: 2671
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 6:10 pm
Location: Land of The Tea.
Contact:

Post by Gnome »

Ok, topic can be locked.
Thanks for explaining Andy.

Locked