BA running on an old computer!

Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Forum rules
Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Post Reply
superlions16
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 12:41 am
Location: antarctica

BA running on an old computer!

Post by superlions16 »

I have a Pentium III 866MHz processor with 512MB of RAM on this machine. It runs pretty darn fast on Windows Me and Firefox 2.
Image
By the way, please don't talk about the security of Windows Me in this topic. It would go out of hand. Besides, hackers don't even target it anymore. I am not using Windows Me as my main OS.
fav. builds: 2195, 2600, 3790, 5231, 5259, 6002, 7601, 9600, 14393, 19041
(now known as north3rn-l1ghts)

Wheatley
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1839
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 8:19 pm
Location: shell32.dll

Re: BA running on an old computer!

Post by Wheatley »

Ah, the wonders of a site that doesn't use that many modern technologies.
Windows Defender for great justice! Bugs are an international trading company. I need to defeat the anti-debugging and obfuscation methods. It wasn't for Intel's absurd ability to load in ie6. Why even waste time with people in an envelope?

superlions16
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 12:41 am
Location: antarctica

Re: BA running on an old computer!

Post by superlions16 »

Wheatley wrote:Ah, the wonders of a site that doesn't use that many modern technologies.
yus :cool:

Well, I am taking off Windows Me and installing Windows 2000 for better stability.
But before 2000, I installed vista as an experiment and it was quite slow. But 2000 should be fast now.
fav. builds: 2195, 2600, 3790, 5231, 5259, 6002, 7601, 9600, 14393, 19041
(now known as north3rn-l1ghts)

ATeamInc
FTP Access
Posts: 282
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 6:49 pm
Location: GMT+2 w/dst
Contact:

Re: BA running on an old computer!

Post by ATeamInc »

superlions16 wrote:... I installed vista as an experiment and it was quite slow. But 2000 should be fast now.
Vista on such a computer! :| I think you mean XP. Anyways, you can patch 2000 to run XP apps and later, so go for it.
<!--Placeholder-->

superlions16
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 12:41 am
Location: antarctica

Re: BA running on an old computer!

Post by superlions16 »

I know about patching 2000 with XP apps, i've done that before.
Anyways, the drive is being formatted now...
fav. builds: 2195, 2600, 3790, 5231, 5259, 6002, 7601, 9600, 14393, 19041
(now known as north3rn-l1ghts)

GalaxyExperience
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2015 11:32 am
Location: Vietnam
Contact:

Re: BA running on an old computer!

Post by GalaxyExperience »

this is interesting, specially when the security page work in old windows
[code]My name is Nhan thank you for reading this line :D[/code]

Post Reply