March 2008 Desktops

Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Forum rules
Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Post Reply
Daniel
User avatar
Posts: 2607
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 2:11 pm
Location: Germany, Earth
Contact:

March 2008 Desktops

Post by Daniel »

First...

Image

Moderator Edit: Stickied, moved Feb 08 thread.

empireum
Donator
Posts: 3557
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 5:00 pm

Post by empireum »

Second; laptop this time.

Image

Kenneth
Donator
Posts: 2407
Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 12:42 am

Post by Kenneth »

My Terminal Server.

Image

expert01
FTP Access
Posts: 352
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 6:28 pm

Post by expert01 »

Ubuntu 8.04
Image

Rob Jansen
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 5271
Joined: Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm
Location: The Collection Book
Contact:

Post by Rob Jansen »

After reinstall of Windows XP english, dutch MUI to Windows XP Dutch Corp.

Image

No its not MCE but only the theme.
And the background is one of the Starter RTM backgrounds.

Antz
FTP Access
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 7:52 pm
Location: Austria

Post by Antz »

Image
its Slackware 12

dexter152
FTP Access
Posts: 292
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 7:46 pm

Post by dexter152 »

Image

KCLiVES
Donator
Posts: 228
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 6:56 pm
Location: North England.

Post by KCLiVES »

Image

XP with Object Dock

[Task bar was edited - its not messed up before you ask ]
Last edited by KCLiVES on Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:40 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Image

UltraMan
FTP Access
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 2:10 am

Post by UltraMan »

How the hell do you guys enable it so you can show the build tag?

WinPC

Post by WinPC »

Although I don't use Janus (Windows 3.1) Build 34e as my main OS, I just decided to take a screenshot of the desktop (With the Chess.bmp wallpaper) for the fun of it.

Image

As Bill Gates said, "640KB Ram ought to be enough for anybody".

empireum
Donator
Posts: 3557
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 5:00 pm

Post by empireum »

UltraMan wrote:How the hell do you guys enable it so you can show the build tag?
Open the registry editor, search for "PaintDesktopVersion", change its value to 1 everytime you find it, log off and log on.

KCLiVES
Donator
Posts: 228
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 6:56 pm
Location: North England.

Post by KCLiVES »

UltraMan wrote:How the hell do you guys enable it so you can show the build tag?
You can also use the TweakUI Powertoy, its under the General tab.
Image

Hrimfaxi
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 333
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 7:28 am

Post by Hrimfaxi »

Image

WinPC

Post by WinPC »

Hrimfaxi wrote:Image
I'm considering installing Windows Millenium Build 2380 on my old Compaq, and use that as my main Internet PC. When I do, I'll take a screenshot of it's desktop, since Windows Millenium has lot's of nice backgrounds.

Bender
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1524
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:30 pm

Post by Bender »

Image

Main PC, running XP Pro

Image
Server, running Windows 2000 Server, in an RDP session
Image
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; PPC; en-US; mimic; rv:9.3.2) Clecko/20120101 Classilla/CFM
"Stupid can opener! You killed my father, and now you've come back for me!"

Tootles
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 984
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2007 12:50 pm

Post by Tootles »

Image

Have a day.

WinPC

Post by WinPC »

marktuson wrote:Image
I think you used my idea! And as Bill Gates said, "640KB ought to be enough for anybody", this time for real!
Image

Also, forget about the "AW" Volume label, it doesn't mean anything.
And what computer was the one running Windows 3.0? It looks like a real system, since it has Microsoft Excel and Microsoft Visual Basic installed.

Gnome
User avatar
Staff
Posts: 2671
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 6:10 pm
Location: Land of The Tea.
Contact:

Post by Gnome »

Heres mine...
Image
Fresh LEGAL windows XP SP2

Tootles
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 984
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2007 12:50 pm

Post by Tootles »

And what computer was the one running Windows 3.0? It looks like a real system, since it has Microsoft Excel and Microsoft Visual Basic installed.
It's on DOSbox, but I set it up to be identical to my ThinkPad laptop of 1994 .

I have a machine running CP/M-86 at the moment, but I don't know how to get it onto a hard drive .
Have a day.

alexads66

Post by alexads66 »

Image

This is Windows Neptune! A version of Microsoft abandoned, which would be after Windows 2000 ![/i]
Last edited by alexads66 on Tue Mar 04, 2008 5:17 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Bender
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1524
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:30 pm

Post by Bender »

alexads66 wrote:[img]
This is Windows Neptune! A version of Microsoft abandoned, which would be after Windows 2000 !
Please use the image uploader for all images.
Image
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; PPC; en-US; mimic; rv:9.3.2) Clecko/20120101 Classilla/CFM
"Stupid can opener! You killed my father, and now you've come back for me!"

Rob Jansen
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 5271
Joined: Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm
Location: The Collection Book
Contact:

Post by Rob Jansen »

Screenshot of my server at work:

This server is used for 4 classrooms with Sophos Antivirus (distributing to the network)
Just standard W2K3 Enterprise SP1.
Image

Gnome
User avatar
Staff
Posts: 2671
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 6:10 pm
Location: Land of The Tea.
Contact:

Post by Gnome »

Get SP2, i've got it, not much difference tho.

Rob Jansen
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 5271
Joined: Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm
Location: The Collection Book
Contact:

Post by Rob Jansen »

Toshua123 wrote:Get SP2, i've got it, not much difference tho.
You know, you cant just update the server when people are using it.
But i will discuss it at work.

missingno
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 173
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 9:47 pm

Post by missingno »

Image

I'm a [censored] but I like that picture XD

Post Reply