BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 29d, 1h, 23m | CPU: 18% | MEM: 5780MB of 10922MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules


Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: NVIDIA GeForce Go 7600 : 1023MB on Video?!!!!        Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2008 7:57 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Dec 27, 2006 5:44 pm

Posts
394

Location
Canada

Favourite OS
Windows
:o
well i just installd 7 (yes i have , no i wont)

and well lo0k @ this screen sho0t
lol
its kinda funy
and wierd

Image

_________________
Image


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject: Re: NVIDIA GeForce Go 7600 : 1023MB on Video?!!!!        Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:19 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed Jan 16, 2008 5:19 pm

Posts
66
SaT wrote:
:o
well i just installd 7 (yes i have , no i wont)

and well lo0k @ this screen sho0t
lol
its kinda funy
and wierd

Image


Really makes me mad when somebody says he has something just to make others angry. you have windows seven then provide some screenshots.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: NVIDIA GeForce Go 7600 : 1023MB on Video?!!!!        Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:23 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Mon Dec 31, 2007 4:09 am

Posts
368

Location
Sweden
AviK wrote:
Really makes me mad when somebody says he has something just to make others angry. you have windows seven then provide some screenshots.


Yeah, I'm seriously doubting he got it. If it's real then I'd expect to see some real evidence posted, like setup.exe from the install disc or something.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2008 10:28 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am

Posts
1915

Location
New Zealand
well this thread is exciting 8-)


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: NVIDIA GeForce Go 7600 : 1023MB on Video?!!!!        Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2008 10:34 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Oct 26, 2007 5:12 pm

Posts
2461
SaT wrote:
:o
well i just installd 7 (yes i have , no i wont)

and well lo0k @ this screen sho0t
lol
its kinda funy
and wierd



People who talk like that are the reason I leave forums.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2008 10:40 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Mon Dec 31, 2007 4:09 am

Posts
368

Location
Sweden
If anything, posts like this are great for [censored] people off and destroying pretty much every little shred of credibility you might have. Everything one posts after doing something like that will be met by suspicion. :)


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2008 11:22 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Oct 12, 2006 1:47 am

Posts
557

Location
Lismore, NSW, Australia

Favourite OS
Whistler
10 long years, frig the scene anymore.

Kids think they have deep in sources at the age of 12, why bother caring when no one receives respect anymore, they assume bullcrap, but that's all they are.

_________________
Slavic Wog to the Core!

My Mark; Shall you RIP. 15/06/1960 - 11/04/2014


Last edited by IsaacD on Sat Feb 23, 2008 1:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2008 1:36 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed Jan 16, 2008 5:19 pm

Posts
66
Alexsis wrote:
I don't quite understand why people type like that.

It takes longer to concentrate (Concentrate is a thinking thing, don't know if these people are capable of this) to actually hold down the shift key and hit the capitals in words then to just type normally.

And by the way, SaTTTTatatatatatAAtTTTTATATATATATATATATATA, this is just a small glitch in the way that Windows Vista handles the memory drivers of the supplied Graphic card, it mixes up the onboard video ram of the mainboard with the actual memory of the Graphics card.


Hey wait a minute my windows xp also shows 1024mb ram for my geforce 6100


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2008 9:36 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Aug 30, 2006 10:06 pm

Posts
2393
It just seems as though it allocates some system RAM for extra graphics memory and shows a total and the separate values, here's mine (my motherboard doesn't have any onboard graphics so it's all coming from the video card):

Image

And no more arguing please guys :)

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Apr 14, 2008 10:49 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 2:20 pm

Posts
214

Location
Kent, UK

Favourite OS
Windows 7
That is extra memory that is dedicated to transfer of textures (IIRC similar to the AGP Aperature). It is a known problem with X86 versions of Windows with more than 3GB of ram, I don't believe it occurs on the X64 versions.

Also, if the poster is using Windows 7 then he is the only person that has it that has managed to get aero enabled

_________________
i7-2700K @ 4.8 GHZ, Kandalf LCS, ATI 6950, 8GB Corsair Vengeance LP, Asus ROG Maximus IV Extreme-Z, 60GB OCZ Agility 3 SSD


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS