BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 25d, 10h, 6m | CPU: 69% | MEM: 5560MB of 10839MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules


Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Does Server 2008 Have Service Pack 1 Integrated?        Posted: Sat Feb 16, 2008 11:27 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Oct 24, 2007 12:21 am

Posts
2068

Location
Australia

Favourite OS
Neptune/Whistler2419/Linux Mint
i was checking system information for the first time while running server 2008 beta3 and i saw this:

Admin edit: Image removed. You've been a member of this site for 4 months now. Start abiding by the rules or you will risk being banned.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Feb 16, 2008 11:31 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Mon Mar 12, 2007 5:44 pm

Posts
42
Yes it does


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 2:37 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed Feb 13, 2008 7:20 pm

Posts
164

Location
Where The Streets Have No Name

Favourite OS
Windows 7
Yes, Windows Server 2008 does have SP1 built in it. Microsoft usually develops their major server OS editions off of an updated kernel, in this case SP1, as I believe was the case with Windows Server 2003.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject: Re: Does Server 2008 Have Srvice Pack 1 Intergrated?        Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 3:06 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Oct 24, 2007 12:21 am

Posts
2068

Location
Australia

Favourite OS
Neptune/Whistler2419/Linux Mint
betaluva wrote:
i was checking system informaion for the first time while running server 2008 beta3 and i saw this:

Admin edit: Image removed. You've been a member of this site for 4 months now. Start abiding by the rules or you will risk being banned.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Does Server 2008 Have Srvice Pack 1 Intergrated?        Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 3:07 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Oct 24, 2007 12:21 am

Posts
2068

Location
Australia

Favourite OS
Neptune/Whistler2419/Linux Mint
betaluva wrote:
i was checking system informaion for the first time while running server 2008 beta3 and i saw this:

Admin edit: Image removed. You've been a member of this site for 4 months now. Start abiding by the rules or you will risk being banned.
WHAT DID I DO WRONG? this isnt warez, its a beta build of server 2008.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Does Server 2008 Have Srvice Pack 1 Intergrated?        Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 3:31 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:43 am

Posts
731

Favourite OS
Win10/Debian Linux
betaluva wrote:
betaluva wrote:
i was checking system informaion for the first time while running server 2008 beta3 and i saw this:

Admin edit: Image removed. You've been a member of this site for 4 months now. Start abiding by the rules or you will risk being banned.
WHAT DID I DO WRONG? this isnt warez, its a beta build of server 2008.


I'm guessing that you didn't use the BA Image Uploader.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 4:11 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Oct 24, 2007 12:21 am

Posts
2068

Location
Australia

Favourite OS
Neptune/Whistler2419/Linux Mint
are you serious? WTF?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 10:40 am 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12473

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
betaluva wrote:
are you serious? WTF?


It is a forum rule. You have been here long enough to know that. You break the rule every time you show an image, and I've simply started removing the images. If you want to use off-site images, link to them only, do not display thumbnails.

Images go missing, the point of the image uploader is to stop that. Imageshack and the likes are also stupidly slow and it irritates people.

So either use the image uploader, or your images will be removed. Simple.

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 12:17 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Oct 24, 2007 12:21 am

Posts
2068

Location
Australia

Favourite OS
Neptune/Whistler2419/Linux Mint
i didnt know i was breaking the rules, anyways, in future i will use the image uploader.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 3:41 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Jan 27, 2008 8:09 pm

Posts
3935

Favourite OS
OS X 10.8
Andy wrote:
betaluva wrote:
are you serious? WTF?


It is a forum rule. You have been here long enough to know that. You break the rule every time you show an image, and I've simply started removing the images. If you want to use off-site images, link to them only, do not display thumbnails.

Images go missing, the point of the image uploader is to stop that. Imageshack and the likes are also stupidly slow and it irritates people.

So either use the image uploader, or your images will be removed. Simple.
Not to at all to argue with the rules or anything, but I've never personally been irritated with ImageShack. But whatever.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 5:46 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Aug 30, 2006 10:06 pm

Posts
2393
Derf wrote:
I've never personally been irritated with ImageShack

It does seem to be slow so I can see the point of this rule for that reason. The advantage of ImageShack is that images are kept at the original quality though, something that I think would be worth implementing here at some point if possible.


betaluva wrote:
i didnt know i was breaking the rules, anyways, in future i will use the image uploader.

I don't mean to be rude, but it sounds to me like you haven't read the rules then - please do, as they are a lot easier to follow if you know what they are!

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS