Way to automount disk drives in vista?

Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Forum rules
Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Post Reply
Deathwarder
FTP Access
Posts: 259
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2006 2:06 am

Way to automount disk drives in vista?

Post by Deathwarder »

Hi,
I am running ubuntu on my laptop. When I insert a dvd, it shows up on the desktop. This is really convenient. Is there a way to do the same thing on vista?

Gnome
User avatar
Staff
Posts: 2671
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 6:10 pm
Location: Land of The Tea.
Contact:

Post by Gnome »

Just do a shortcut to the cd-rom.

Deathwarder
FTP Access
Posts: 259
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2006 2:06 am

Post by Deathwarder »

I would, except that I only want it to show up when there is a disk in the drive.

Post Reply