BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 6d, 19h, 45m | CPU: 55% | MEM: 2043MB of 4631MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules


Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: PHP + MySQL -> Crash        Posted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 7:54 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Tue Oct 23, 2007 11:21 pm

Posts
594
Environment:
WinXP Professional SP2 (Edited 26/Nov/2009)
Abyss Web Server X1
PHP 5
MySQL 5

I can't integrate PHP to MySQL. After I enable the MySQL module in PHP configuration (I'm sure that the MySQL module is installed), every PHP page that I load results in "CGI/FastCGI has encountered a problem and needs to close".

PHP was installed from the zipball (smaller than the installer due to dial-up). (Edited 26/Nov/2009)
It's using the FastCGI interface (a security option doesn't allow the usage of CGI interface from Abyss). (Edited 26/Nov/2009)
MySQL is properly configured. (Edited 26/Nov/2009)


Last edited by RichardG867 on Fri Nov 27, 2009 2:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 8:40 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Sep 04, 2006 1:06 pm

Posts
1004

Location
USA
If I were you, I would uninstall php and mysql, then go to http://abyssunderground.co.uk and follow the tutorial there for installing them.

_________________
Old-Computer
BetaArchive VIP | Ex-OSBA Member


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 4:53 am 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12392

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Use one of the configured packages on the www.abyssunderground.co.uk homepage (i run the site by the way) and this should get you up and running in no time. Follow the tutorials on the site if you are not sure how to proceed.

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jan 24, 2008 6:19 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Tue Oct 23, 2007 11:21 pm

Posts
594
Sorry for the long awaytime.

My old PC had Windows reinstalled, so I will download MySQL (I already installed ActiveHTML, Abyss and PHP) as soon as possible. And post the result. (Edited 26/Nov/2009)


Last edited by RichardG867 on Fri Nov 27, 2009 2:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Jan 25, 2008 5:05 am 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12392

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
RichardGatinho wrote:
Sorry for the long awaytime.

My computer was formatted, so I will download MySQL (I already installed ActiveHTML, Abyss and PHP) as soon as possible. And post the result.


Download one of the preconfigured packages on the homepage. They are pretty much guaranteed to work.

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Jan 25, 2008 3:31 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Tue Oct 23, 2007 11:21 pm

Posts
594
I will NOT download them. My connection is (roughly) dial-up, and MySQL essentials 5.0.45 + PHP 5.2.5 is smaller than the AbyssUnderground full package.

MySQL (22% now) and hMailServer (39% now) are on the way.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Jan 25, 2008 3:51 pm 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12392

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
RichardGatinho wrote:
I will NOT download them. My connection is (roughly) dial-up, and MySQL essentials 5.0.45 + PHP 5.2.5 is smaller than the AbyssUnderground full package.

MySQL (22% now) and hMailServer (39% now) are on the way.


The full package is preconfigured for all extensions and functions to be enabled by default. This is the reason they are so high. It also contains phpMyAdmin, something you are very likely to need if you use MySQL.

I don't see why you are downloading hMailServer if your connection is close to dial up. You won't be able to host from it so hMailServer is a useless application for you.

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2008 4:51 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Tue Oct 23, 2007 11:21 pm

Posts
594
I want to test it anyway. (Edited 26/Nov/2009)

Broadband can't reach me.
(Deleted 26/Nov/2009)

As of some days ago, when my old modem (ASRock AMR modem, that came with the motherboard) started to play with me...

*split*

Now with PHP 5.2.5, I can't get MySQL to work. I tried to use an old PHP 4 php_mysql.dll, but no results. This is what the phpBB3 installer says (I have all extensions enabled in php.ini):

Firebird: unavailable
MySQL with MySQLi extension: unavailable
MySQL: unavailable
MSSQL Server 2000+: unavailable
MSSQL Server 2000+ via ODBC: available
Oracle: unavailable
PostgreSQL 7.x/8.x: unavailable
SQLite: unavailable

I think PHP isn't reading my php.ini file.
I tried to follow all steps to force the php.ini path in the INSTALL file, nothing done. (Edited 26/Nov/2009)
I made a test page, but PHP says that mysql_connect() doesn't exist.

I think this is what I'm waiting for. :x


Last edited by RichardG867 on Fri Nov 27, 2009 2:53 am, edited 2 times in total.

Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2008 4:55 pm 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12392

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
For phpBB I am using php4 and MySQL4.0.24 and it works great. I think it would be best to try this option if you can.

With regards to the PHP5, check in the php.ini that the MySQL extension is enabled. If it is, then make sure all of the php executables in task manager have been ended and then try again. When using FastCGI the php.ini isn't loaded each time you make a request, it will only reload when the task has ended and is reloaded again.

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2008 5:24 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Tue Oct 23, 2007 11:21 pm

Posts
594
I'm now using CGI interface, with a "REDIRECT_STATUS=CGI" custom variable, so PHP won't abort with "Broken pipe" errors. (Edited 26/Nov/2009)

No PHP is running as of now, and phpBB still gives an error. (Edited 26/Nov/2009)
@Andy: How can you make PHP4 and PHP5 coexist on the server? (Edited 26/Nov/2009)

#question about MySQL extension: I said, I think PHP isn't using my php.ini file.


Last edited by RichardG867 on Fri Nov 27, 2009 2:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2008 5:27 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Sep 04, 2006 1:06 pm

Posts
1004

Location
USA
Sorry to intrude here, but from what I can tell, to run both PHP 4 and 5, you make one of the extensions they run on php5 and one php in the abyss control panel. Then php5 files use php5 and the rest php4. Does that make sense?

_________________
Old-Computer
BetaArchive VIP | Ex-OSBA Member


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2008 5:27 pm 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12392

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
RichardGatinho wrote:
I'm now using CGI interface, with "REDIRECT_STATUS=CGI" custom variable, so PHP don't claim about security with "Broken pipe" errors.

No PHP is running at this moment, and phpBB still claims.
As what I know, phpBB works on PHP 4, 5 and 6-devel.
@Andy: How you can make PHP4 and PHP5 coexisting on the server? I think the AbyssUnderground-located specs and server screenshot are outdated.

#question about MySQL extension: I said, I think PHP isn't using my php.ini file.


To make php4 and 5 run on the same server, one must be given a different file extension. EG, if php4 is the default, then php4 will be .php and php5 will be .php5, and vice versa.

Yes the screenshots and specs are out of date. I haven't had time to update them since the server change.

Does your php.ini exist in c:\windows\php.ini by any chance? If so, it might be using this php.ini instead of the one inside the php folder (it has been known). If your php.ini exists only in the php folder, then I don't know what to suggest.

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2008 5:48 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Tue Oct 23, 2007 11:21 pm

Posts
594
My php.ini is on the WINDOWS and PHP folders. (Edited 26/Nov/2009)
A screenshot explains it better: (Edited 26/Nov/2009)

Image


Last edited by RichardG867 on Fri Nov 27, 2009 2:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2008 5:50 pm 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12392

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
RichardGatinho wrote:
My php.ini is both on Windows and PHP folder.
A screenshot will make sense:

snip


I'm confused now. Can you check you have the mysql DLL file in both the DLL and extensions folder. Also, put it in the root of the folder to make sure. A copy and paste will do.

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2008 5:53 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Tue Oct 23, 2007 11:21 pm

Posts
594
Still here Andy? Temporary address for the install page:

http://richardgatinho.servehttp.com/php ... /index.php


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2008 5:56 pm 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12392

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
RichardGatinho wrote:
Still here Andy? Temporary address for the install page:

http://richardgatinho.servehttp.com/php ... /index.php


Took quite a while to load that. I see the same as you posted. Did you try what I said in my last post? Remember to end the php executables the task manager.

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2008 6:02 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Tue Oct 23, 2007 11:21 pm

Posts
594
Yes, Andy. You was accessing the page over my dialup connection :P

I tried to use php.ini-recommended and BOOM... extension_dir was "./".
Changing to "./ext", nothing done.

EDIT: http://richardgatinho.servehttp.com/php-andy.ini


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:14 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Tue Oct 23, 2007 11:21 pm

Posts
594
Sorry for the double-post... (Edited 26/Nov/2009)

I FOUND THE PROBLEM!

PHP is searching for extensions in C:\php5 instead of my extension_dir...

Taken from Abyss' cgi.log:

Code:
PHP Warning:  PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'C:\php5\php_mysql.dll' - Não foi possível encontrar o módulo especificado.
 in Unknown on line 0
PHP Warning:  PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'C:\php5\php_gd2.dll' - Não foi possível encontrar o módulo especificado.
 in Unknown on line 0
PHP Warning:  PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'C:\php5\php_zip.dll' - Não foi possível encontrar o módulo especificado.
 in Unknown on line 0
PHP Warning:  PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'C:\php5\php_bzip2.dll' - Não foi possível encontrar o módulo especificado.
(Edited 26/Nov/2009)


Last edited by RichardG867 on Fri Nov 27, 2009 2:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:32 pm 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12392

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
RichardGatinho wrote:
Sorry for double-post...

I FOUND THE PROBLEM!

PHP is searching for extensions in C:\php5 instead of my extension_dir...

Taken from Abyss' cgi.log:

PHP Warning: PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'C:\php5\php_mysql.dll' - Não foi possível encontrar o módulo especificado.
in Unknown on line 0
PHP Warning: PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'C:\php5\php_gd2.dll' - Não foi possível encontrar o módulo especificado.
in Unknown on line 0
PHP Warning: PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'C:\php5\php_zip.dll' - Não foi possível encontrar o módulo especificado.
in Unknown on line 0
PHP Warning: PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'C:\php5\php_bzip2.dll' - Não foi possível encontrar o módulo especificado.


Nice find. Can't say I've had this problem myself but its certainly made me aware now.

Thanks.

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS