BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 9d, 6h, 2m | CPU: 37% | MEM: 2033MB of 5373MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules

Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it

Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 9 posts ] 
 PostPost subject: Here goes...        Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2007 5:09 pm 
Permanently Banned

After the closing of WinBoards, and my part of the Staff and the Downloads manager, I have came to spend less and less time on forums, even before the WinBoards closing.

Computers are a tool. You do work on them. I work as a developer, and such to keep a bit of interest in it (which none of it is left anymore), I'm not pursuing a career in anything computer science related. I'm currently attending college for a career in Child Development. How odd for a young adult who has always been interested in computers and such sciences. Child development is helping with the development and learning of Special Education children. The only hobby I have really is the pansat reciever and dish, (which was the locked topic, I was going to state that I bought the stuff, only to come home to the topic locked). Those who know anything about FTA know what I can do with it ;).

You come to a point in your life where computers do not mean anything anymore, you usually use them for IM, Web Browsing, Research, Music, and Writing Papers (Yes, those extremely long papers they give you in college, none of that 2 page essay crap in HS). I still do development on Swift, but that's about it, and even that I'm neglecting (See the post Neglect on http://www.zimmy.ca)