M$ connect profile update

Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Forum rules
Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Andy
Administrator

M$ connect profile update

Post by Andy »

Has everyone who uses connect updated their profile? If you don't do it soon your account will become inactive. I got an e-mail from msconnect saying so. I logged in and updated my profile. (No its not a scam, I checked the links).

Just a heads up.

hounsell

Post by hounsell »

yeh, i had emails about this a while ago... it is genuine, and will be required...

Luckie
Donator

Post by Luckie »

I didn't get such a mail.
"Theory is when you know something, but it doesn't work. Practice is when something works, but you don't know why. Programmers combine theory and practice: Nothing works and they don't know why."

Andy
Administrator

Post by Andy »

Luckie wrote:I didn't get such a mail.
Login anyway. There will be a link on the left alerting you to update.

Luckie
Donator

Post by Luckie »

ah, let me rember. I think I got this some weeks ago.
"Theory is when you know something, but it doesn't work. Practice is when something works, but you don't know why. Programmers combine theory and practice: Nothing works and they don't know why."

Vista Ultimate R2
FTP Access

Post by Vista Ultimate R2 »

There was a thing on the site quite a long time ago telling you to do this - there wasn't anything about cancelling your account if you didn't, as far as I remember, they must have only put that on if you didn't update your details within a certain amount of time.

Andy
Administrator

Post by Andy »