BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 25d, 21h, 1m | CPU: 32% | MEM: 5741MB of 10965MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules


Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: black pixels on GeForce 6200        Posted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 6:55 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Sat Jun 16, 2007 1:05 am

Posts
79
as the topic says, i have a GeForce 6200 OC model and it shows black pixels on the screen in random spots.the GPU is PCI based and i have nVidia ForceWare 81.98 installed as it is the only drivers that work with my Graphics card. I need help or any method of removing those black pixels. I have a brand new LCD screen so i know the screen is not the problem.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 9:32 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Mar 02, 2007 8:40 am

Posts
128
I think you might have some dead pixels on your LCD screen and sometimes this happens regardless if the screen is new or not. Do these black spots move anywhere?

_________________
Time can never catch up with me, Zeno proved it.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 10:06 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Sat Jun 16, 2007 1:05 am

Posts
79
yes it moves around so that is why i know its not the LCD screen.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Broken Card        Posted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 11:13 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Tue Oct 17, 2006 8:26 pm

Posts
932
It's broke. I've had several cards over my lifetime break like this... anywhere from random green/black pixels/lines to a card that would only work in VGA mode. Most of the time if you hold the card up to your nose, youll smell burnt electronics... generally the memory


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 11:19 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Sat Jun 16, 2007 1:05 am

Posts
79
its not broken because this only happens on Windows XP and not my Windows Vista.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 10:48 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Sep 04, 2006 1:06 pm

Posts
1004

Location
USA
gamer765 wrote:
its not broken because this only happens on Windows XP and not my Windows Vista.


Maybe vista has better driver support. Try reinstalling your drivers using the one that came on the cd, if you haven't already.

_________________
Old-Computer
BetaArchive VIP | Ex-OSBA Member


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2007 1:10 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Feb 24, 2007 4:14 pm

Posts
6612

Location
United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Server 2012 R2
Also, have you checked that the clock speeds are the same in XP and Vista. I've had problems occasionally where I've had a driver issue where the driver detects the card wrongly and sets the clocks to what it thinks they should be. Although in my case, it was because I got my ATi x1650 pro almost straight away when it was launched, and there was no official ATi drivers available at the time.

_________________
BuildFeed - the ultimate collaborative NT build list - Windows Longhorn - a look at a defining Microsoft project


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Jun 29, 2007 6:43 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Sat Jun 16, 2007 1:05 am

Posts
79
the drivers on the cd dont allow me to play videos of any kind so i had to install an older version.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2007 4:56 pm 
Reply with quote
I've had a similar problem with a 7600GS... However mine only really occured in games. I fixed mine through playing around with all the settings in the games, and when I changed the Anti-Alias to a different setting, I did not get the problem. What you should try is right-clicking the Nvidia Icon in the bottom right hand corner, and changing the Quality settings, as well as refresh rate of the screen.

Best of Luck


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Jul 14, 2007 7:55 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Mar 01, 2007 8:37 pm

Posts
316

Location
Your Closet

Favourite OS
Chicago build 34-had it :(
why dont you just take older gddr ram, and solder it. It's simple if you have small hands


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 3:19 am 
Reply with quote
download lastest driver, i don't have a 6xxx series but i use 93.71


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 5:47 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Dec 29, 2006 6:40 am

Posts
1513
had problems like this before, either you update your driver, flash the bios of the video card or motherboard or do all of them


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MrBurgerKing and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS