WLM on longhorn 3718

Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Forum rules
Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Post Reply
tristan
Donator
Posts: 345
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2007 11:40 am
Location: The Netherlands

WLM on longhorn 3718

Post by tristan »

Image

I can't login with wlm on longhorn and AFAIK windows firewall is off, so why does wlm refuse to connect?

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

what is the date set at on your computer? try changing the date/time to what it really is (that is if you are running a timebombed longhorn)

tristan
Donator
Posts: 345
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2007 11:40 am
Location: The Netherlands

Post by tristan »

Thank you, that worked

MarkNL
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 8:53 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Post by MarkNL »

Why do you want to run WLM on an Alpha Longhorn release (I have build 3706 an it's quite unstable) ?

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

why would you run longhorn in the first place then? if i installed 3718 (or any other version of windows), i would rather use wlm than windows messenger 4.7

Post Reply