BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 2d, 13h, 49m | CPU: 33% | MEM: 1743MB of 3163MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules


Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it


Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Got a new beta testing machine        Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 7:32 am 
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Apr 05, 2007 12:41 pm

Posts
108

Location
Nova Scotia Canada
Hey,
I got a new beta testing machine. My uncle got it for me.
Specs:
Pentium MMX 200
50MB ram
6GB HD
Soundblaster card.

Well i'm off to go test some Chicago builds


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 8:47 am 
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon May 07, 2007 11:08 pm

Posts
399

Location
Copenhagen, Denmark

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 95 OSR 2.1 RTM
Nice machine :wink:

I got an old IBM 300GL with similar specs for testing old Chicago, Cairo and Memphis builds

OT: <3 Chicago 58s :P

_________________
My gaming machine: AST Advantage 6066d. Cyrix 66MHz 486DX. 4MB RAM. 512KB Cirrus Logic onboard graphics. Creativa Vibra 16 ISA. 520MB HDD, 3.5" FDD, 40x CD-ROM. MS-DOS 6.22/Windows 3.1


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 6:49 pm 
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Sep 30, 2006 5:00 pm

Posts
3557
I usually do beta testing in VMs or on an 1.5GHz AthlonXP machine with 1GB RAM and a 160GB HD. Most of the time, this box is sort of a small fileserver, though.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 7:49 pm 
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am

Posts
1915

Location
New Zealand
i got given a 1.2ghz duron, 256 ram, 40gb, geforce 2 and a keyboard for fixing a persons computer (plus pay)

:D


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2007 5:02 am 
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Aug 19, 2006 1:25 am

Posts
590

Location
Israel
Funny, from the corner of my eye, the title read "Got a new time machine". Go figure :D

I must have watched Back To The Future too much lately.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2007 5:09 am 
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Aug 31, 2006 2:45 pm

Posts
1432

Location
UK

Favourite OS
Longhorn 4074
My testing machine is 1.5 GHz Pentium 4, 256 MB RAM, GeForce 6600 with geniue XP Home ;) (i got it for free with keyboard, mouse, monitor, speakers, and some other stuff from my dad's office)


Top  Profile  WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS