BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 5d, 16h, 52m | CPU: 7% | MEM: 1847MB of 3173MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules


Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Longhorn 4074 installation doesn't work on new mobo's?        Posted: Sun May 06, 2007 9:33 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Thu Apr 26, 2007 11:40 am

Posts
345

Location
The Netherlands
Tried to install this build on my new Asus M2n-SLI Deluxe, it loads from the cd, you can see the ''bootscreen'' loading, but after that, screen goes black and nothing happens.
It worked on my old Asrock 939Dualsata2 and Asus P4S800D.
Anyone else experiencing this problem?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun May 06, 2007 10:21 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Nov 12, 2006 1:47 am

Posts
161

Location
Melbourne, Australia
yep im not sure if its to do with motherboards, cpus, graphics or sata hdd's... i dont know the full problem of it yet ive even tried modding the drivers folder to add ALL my hardware, still no luck


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun May 06, 2007 10:43 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Thu Apr 26, 2007 11:40 am

Posts
345

Location
The Netherlands
stealth wrote:
yep im not sure if its to do with motherboards, cpus, graphics or sata hdd's... i dont know the full problem of it yet ive even tried modding the drivers folder to add ALL my hardware, still no luck


i don't think it has anything to do with the HD because it isn't even at that part of the installation, it's in the beginning.
but i will try to install it with my old IDE HD connected.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun May 06, 2007 10:57 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Feb 24, 2007 4:14 pm

Posts
6612

Location
United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Server 2012 R2
Is it possible that you have a corrupted ISO? Ive had problems like this with corrupted ISOs before

_________________
BuildFeed - the ultimate collaborative NT build list - Windows Longhorn - a look at a defining Microsoft project


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon May 07, 2007 5:35 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Dec 29, 2006 6:40 am

Posts
1513
have you tried it on another computer, or on a Virtiual machine


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon May 07, 2007 4:50 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Nov 12, 2006 1:47 am

Posts
161

Location
Melbourne, Australia
people have been having heaps of problems with SATA HDD's
i doubt its the ISO, as the iso works fine on VM and other things, its got to do with drivers.
after the boot logo loads it usually loads your graphics drivers (flashes the screen to load them) and thats where i think it doesnt support radeon X1300's


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu May 10, 2007 8:09 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Nov 12, 2006 1:47 am

Posts
161

Location
Melbourne, Australia
yey got longhorn to work :D

solution: used onboard nvidia 6200 graphics instead of ATI Radeon X1300 PRO, i dont think longhorn likes ATI X series or maybe even most PCI-Express


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS