BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 7d, 16h, 53m | CPU: 69% | MEM: 2039MB of 4349MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules


Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Windows Update problem        Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 11:03 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am

Posts
1915

Location
New Zealand
When I go to windows update, i click custom (or whatever button it is). That works fine, but when I click on any of the links on the left it decides to go to windowsupdate.com in the frame. It has been happening for a while and I would like my updates :lol:

any ideas?

Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 11:31 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Nov 28, 2006 11:39 pm

Posts
149
Though I do not know for sure how to solve this problem, because I disabled updates. Dosen't Windows have that little Icon on the taskbar automatically telling you updates are avalible?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 12:02 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am

Posts
1915

Location
New Zealand
but i think it only does the high priority updates


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 6:32 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Feb 24, 2007 4:14 pm

Posts
6612

Location
United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Server 2012 R2
You can set it to do any updates.

_________________
BuildFeed - the ultimate collaborative NT build list - Windows Longhorn - a look at a defining Microsoft project


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 8:55 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Aug 30, 2006 10:06 pm

Posts
2393
The MU/WU website should still work even if you completely disable Automatic Updates. Usually resetting everything solves problems with MU - maybe try switching back to WU and removing MU, then reinstalling MU? Or I think there's a page somewhere that tells you how to solve problems uisng the website, although I've never seen this one before, usually its error codes instead - I think they advise you to empty the SoftwareDistribution folders, though probably best to check out the exact steps.

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS